Jump to content
  • 0

Hexgorger Skulls




Does this rule also work for endless spells?

In addition, if a Wizard attempts to cast a spell while it is within 12" of both models from the same Hexgorger Skulls Judgement of Khorne, and the casting roll is an unmodified 8, then that casting attempt is not successful, that Wizard no longer knows that spell, and each Wizard within 12" of that Judgement of Khorne suffers D6 mortal wounds.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

Short answer: No

There's a similar situation in the Legions of Nagash FAQ


Q: Nagash and Arkhan know the spells that other Wizards know. Can Hexgorger Skulls make them forget the spells?

A: Only if there are no other Wizards in range for them to ‘relearn’ the spell from.

When Hexgorger Skulls wipe Endless Spells from a Wizard's memory, they relearn them because they're still there. Rules-wise Endless Spells aren't known by a Wizard in the first place but by your army. For the same reason this ability wouldn't work on spells of the realms if you're using the Realm of Battle rules.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...