ipoo2 Posted November 20, 2018 Posted November 20, 2018 I have just started playing Sylvaneth, although not new to the game. I love the models, but there play may take some getting used to! After playing a few games and reading and re-reading the army book and FAQ's I still have a few questions.... If anything can be linked, either to the book or the FAQ, that would be appreciated. 1 - Why does the Treelord Ancient have spirit path on its warscroll? It does not seem any different to navigate realmroots. 2 - Navigate realmroots can be used once per unit per turn? i.e the same unit can use it in each turn 3- A unit that does navigate the realmroots (e.g. 30 Dryads) can they be daisy chained from the woods (with one model within 3 inches) and stretch across the board? 4 - In the above example, would the Dryads still be within the wildwoods for the +1 hit bonus? 5- A one drop army (e.g. Gnarlroot) can some units be set up in the hidden paths and maintain the one drop? 6 - Can you place woods on objectives? 7 - They seem to be a defensive, objective based army, would that be correct?
Nick in York Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 On 11/20/2018 at 7:05 PM, ipoo2 said: 1 - Why does the Treelord Ancient have spirit path on its warscroll? It does not seem any different to navigate realmroots. 2 - Navigate realmroots can be used once per unit per turn? i.e the same unit can use it in each turn 3- A unit that does navigate the realmroots (e.g. 30 Dryads) can they be daisy chained from the woods (with one model within 3 inches) and stretch across the board? 4 - In the above example, would the Dryads still be within the wildwoods for the +1 hit bonus? 5- A one drop army (e.g. Gnarlroot) can some units be set up in the hidden paths and maintain the one drop? 6 - Can you place woods on objectives? 7 - They seem to be a defensive, objective based army, would that be correct? 1. So that he can still have the ability in non-Sylvaneth allegiance lists, i.e. mixed order or as an ally. 2. Yes. 3. Yes, I think so - would need to check wording though. 4. Yes, but would only get the cover bonus if the whole unit was in the woods. 5. Yes - make sure you tell your opponent that they are though. 6. Yes 7. Pretty much. Certainly how I play them but they can be adaptable to a certain extent to a few different playstyles.
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.