Complete beginner looking for Death suggestions

warhammernoob

I'm a complete beginner to warhammer, so I'm looking for suggestions on skeletons. I really like the reanimated/swarming ability of the skeletons, so I would like to improve an army of skeletons specifically. I am young and have a very low budget, so expensive options are pretty unreasonable. My current pieces are the 10 skeleton warriors (1 champion with sword/shield, 1 standard bearer with shield, 1 hornblower with a sword, 3 warriors with spears/shields, and 3 warriors with swords/shields) and I have a necromancer and a start collecting skeleton horde on the way. Also I do not understand the point system, so if someone could explain that? I play casually with my brother, but still. My brother is the other person I play against, but he has the set for Stormcast vs Khorne, and is getting more khorne. Pieces include 2 retributors, 3 liberators, and with khorne, 5 bloodreavers and 3 blood warriors.

P.S: While making my skeletons, I made one and put a sword in each hand instead of a sword and shield. Does this mean I get another attack? If so, do the bloodreavers get an attack for each weapon, although their warscroll specifies that the troop gets only 1? 

Thanks in advance!

A few things to note.

With skeleton warriors, all models in the unit must be armed the same, you cannot mix sword and spear in one unit.
You do not get an extra attack for having two weapons on the skeletons as that is not an option for them.
Bloodreavers only get one attack each.
There are some units that gain benefits for holding multiple weapons (rerolls to hit, bonus attacks, etc), or have different type of weapons they can use at the same time (such as the Mortarch you will be able to build with your skeleton horde box), but skeletons and blood reavers are not those units. Any such rules will be on the units warscrolls.