Jump to content
  • 0

Rule of 1: 2 spells same name, different effect



4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

Not specifically to go against the grain but the name of the spell is what defines it as opposed to the effect it has otherwise you would have a situation where spells with varied effects dependant on wound states could arguably be used to circumvent the rule of 1 (lord of changes infernal gateway as an example). 


I believe this is why the name of tzeentch's firestorm was changed in the latest FAQ as it clashed with the herald on burning disk and caused a conflict with the rule.


Page 83 – Tzeentch’s Firestorm
Change the name of the spell to ‘Tzeentch’s Inferno.’

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm not sure one way or the other, but the Tomb Kings run into this problem with "Stone Shaping" as well — the Necrosphinx, Royal Warsphinx, and Khemrian Warsphinx all list it as a spell know by all Death Wizards, but each warscroll has a different wording (just the name of the model being healed — in each case, it heals the *sphinx in question by D3 wounds).

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...