Good units for a Grand Alliance Order Army

Widdershins

So I'm pretty new to AoS (old WFB hand though), but the thought of diverse Grand Alliance armies really appeals to me. The new Blightwar box has me looking to get a bunch of Vanguard Stormcast units, which I like the look of more than the basic stuff. They seem pretty combined arms, bit of shooting, bit of melee, bit of cavalry. I was wondering if anyone had any thoughts on units from the rest of Order that would work well with the Vanguard Stormcast? Liking the look and the fluff is probably more important to me, but playing well together is important as well.

I'm also not fussed about having to use the Order allegiance, as the Vanguard seem to have a lot of movement/deployment abilities that means I wouldn't be relying on the Stormcast allegiance teleporting. And there's supposedly artefacts and the like in the new GHB so I'm covered there too.

What are some cool Order units that work well with the Vanguard Stormcast?

Loremaster (Eldritch Council) has a great spell to put on whoever your hero with the most damage is - let you reroll failed hit and wound rolls for a single model.

The Celestial Hurricanum (Collegiate Arcane) has a useful +1 to hit bubble.

Sisters of the Thorn (Wanderers) are pricey but good - ranged cavalry spellcasters whose spell gives a unit the ability to reroll saves, and on 6+ deal a mortal wound to the attacker.

If hordes become popular, the Bloodwrach Medusa (Daughters of Khaine) have an excellent gaze attack that rolls a d6 for every model in a unit, on a +5 they are slain. Can be fielded in units of 3 (but this is expensive moneywise, as they only come in the Bloodwrack Shrine kit).

4 hours ago, GammaMage said:

Loremaster (Eldritch Council) has a great spell to put on whoever your hero with the most damage is - let you reroll failed hit and wound rolls for a single model.

The Celestial Hurricanum (Collegiate Arcane) has a useful +1 to hit bubble.