Jump to content

Attackmack

Members
  • Posts

    239
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    2

Posts posted by Attackmack

  1. Last i visited here was when I delved into Shadespire. But many years of wanting to collect and paint just about every game on the market, while still keeping a regular life running kind of burned me out on the hobby. I ended up selling off a lot and more or less leaving the hobby altogether.

     

    well, for whatever reason Warcry hits all the marks for me and seems like a game i can actually manage and even get a few games in now and then. It wont require exstensive storing space or money/time investment and seems easy enough to learn i think i might even get to play it once in a while :)

     

    So just dropping in to say hello, looking forward to being part of the community again!

    • Like 4
  2. On 21/01/2018 at 5:04 PM, Goblin-King said:

    Sure, but wouldn't you want to save and tweak your deck though? It would be annoying to have to re-create it every time you'd swap a single card :) 

    Oh absolutely, if thats something they are working on im happy to wait :)

    If not, id much prefer an unsavable builder to just a simple database.

  3. 46 minutes ago, Goblin-King said:

    They want to spread the hype over a longer period?

    They have explicitly told us it's because that would require a login system which would take quite a bit more time to implement.
    They are very aware of our wishes for this. 

    If it also implements a "collection" then yeah, you need a login system, but without it there would be no need for it. Just a way to pick and choose from all available cards to get a decklist ready for print would do just fine.

  4. 6 minutes ago, Changer said:

    Not sure how this one could be misinterpreted to be honest. You choose to make this attack action. If it fails and the target was a leader, then you can make the attack again. I’m pretty sure there can only be one reaction per event. Plus the enemy gets the choice to react first. If you attacked steelheart and he had fatal reposte for example, he could react with the hat, thus preventing the reaction on this card from even occurring.

    The question was if this reaction can be triggered by itself, in an ideal situation where no opposing player can react to stop it.

    I cant imagine this to be the intention as it would be really bad design/writing, but as far as I can see there is nothing in the rules stopping it. 

    • Like 1
  5. 5 hours ago, Killax said:

    Hi guys @Sedraxis and I had a question regarding Righteous Strike:

    image.jpg

    It seems this Reaction just continues against a leader. This would mean a guaranteed 2 damage, do you guys think this is correct? 

    As written, maybe. As intended, absolutely not.

    edited misread

  6. 25 minutes ago, Changer said:

    Here’s one that popped up last night. An attack action that targets each enemy within 1 hits steelheart first. This attack fails and steelheart performs the fatal reposte reaction, killing the attacker.

    Does this reaction (and death of the attacker) prevent the attacker from finishing his combat and hitting the rest of the opponents within 1 hex?

    I dont have the rulebook at hand but I think the initial attack still finishes. You roll the attack for each opponent but counts as a single action. So maybe the initial attack should be finished against all enemies first, then steelheart gets his riposte.

  7. New one:

    Does "Rebirth in Blood", if it triggers, allow that fighter to activate this turn, assuming the player still has activations to go?

    The card says to remove all wound tokens but it says nothing about charge/move tokens.

  8.  

    1 minute ago, KillagoreFaceslasha said:

    So let's say I kille the enemy leader in turn 1. If I get the "get 1 point if the enemy leader is dead" in turn 2, do I discard it or get a point?

     

    If you mean the cards that say something like "If the enemy leader was killed in the preceeding action phase" then no because it applies only to the preceeding action phase, not previous rounds.

  9. 3 minutes ago, Keldaur said:

    Not exactly. When you activate a model, you can perform an action. Charge is considered a single action. When you have performed the action, then the warrior ends its activation. 

    Activation =/= action. Therefore a warrior would be eligible for the card because it doesn't say that you activate a warrior to perform an action (that's something you do in the activation phase), you just perform an action.

    Yeah i guess activation/action is going to be somewhat tricky sometimes.

    True and i guess RAW could go either way. But i believe its at least the intention that a warrior with acharge token cant do anything at all.

    The quick start sheet isnt applicable of course since its grossly simplified from the rulebook but it might give a hint of the intentions of the rules, and when it describes the effect of a charge token it states that the warrior (in that case Angherad) "cant do anything for the rest of the round".

     

  10. 1 hour ago, Keldaur said:

    Not really, doing an action is the same as activating the warrior (check it out in the little box "activations").

    I have one question about "Slaughter fed" (however it is called in english, khorne exclusive, card 15. The one that gives a reaction "that if an action or power card would kill a warrior, a friendly warrior could perform an attack".

    Does this include warriors that already charged ?

    Hmmm, yes it does say so. And a charge (move+attack) is considered a single activation so the free push happens after the attack.

     

    As for your question, I would consider the attack not applicable to a warrior with a charge token as the attack is still considered an action and, imo, should be considered as activating a warrior.

  11. 16 hours ago, zabbraxas said:

    if you talk about the card number 54 (don't got the game in english) the ennemy fighter make is activation, when his activation is done you make the reaction and after that the power step begins

    Yes but a fighter never takes an activation, fighters take actions. PLAYERS take activations. Im guessing its a miss on the card and that the card should actually say "Action" instead of "activation".

  12. Does Steelheart's upgrade "Heroic Stride" trigger after an enemy fighter moves or after the entire activation, before the power step begins?

    The rules state  (p. 18) that "Players take activations and Fighters take actions", yet the card specifies a fighter's activation. I think ive seen other cards make this as well.

     

    So Im a big confused.

  13. 1 hour ago, Marshal_Law said:

    Hi, new guy here, but excited to be a part of this community.

    I've recently bought Shadespire, and was wondering about people's interpretation of the "Guard" keyword.

    The way I read it is, that as long as you don't charge, you can keep a Guard on a warrior even if he/she attacks or moves later on in the same phase.

    Is this correct?

    I think so yes, guard stays with the warrior until the end of the phase or until they make a charge action. And a warrior who has charged previously in the phase cannot be put on guard from ploy cards or similar.

  14. 2 hours ago, plasticgoblin said:

    Question.

    To buy upgrades you spend glory points but are they counted at the end of the 3rd round? To me if you spend it you don't have it anymore but saw few battlereports where people count spent points.

    It may give some tactical options. You need to manage and decide if that upgrade is really worth it.

    I dont think its stated in the rules anywhere but Im pretty sure that spent glory count for victory, why else would you turn the token over instead of returning it to the box?

    • Like 1
  15. 12 hours ago, zabbraxas said:

    i think i read it somewhere but  can't find it back

    should the discard pile be face-up or can it be face-down? 

    it can make a hudge difference if i see my oponent discard khorne champion  i will try butcher is guyz in the last turn if i can't see it i'm gonna be more careful

    At p.25 where it described the steps of the end phase it does state that cards that are discarded are placed "face up in a discard pile" and I would assume this means that cards in discard piles are open information and you are free to check the cards in any discard pile whenever you wish.

    I see no other reason for having them face up :)

     

    • Like 1
  16. Sigmar's Bulwark: "Score this in an end phase if none of your fighters suffered any damage in the preceding action phase."

    Can I score this if one of my fighters was damaged and then healed for the full amount (and all the other fighters unharmed)? I would say No because even if it was healed the fighter DID suffer damage. Whats your take?

×
×
  • Create New...