New to AOS and Dark Elves

Trigger

Hello all

Im new to AOS (just ordered the GHB17) and looking to start a dark elf army so any advice/suggestions would be much appreciated 

now things are a lot different from when I played WFB many moons ago and trying to work out what units I can actually take, battlescrolls, unit size etc is quite confusing....

all I know so far is I definitely want a dreadlord on a dragon as the models great which leans towards a exile warhost?

My LGC plays 2000pts so will be making a list for that

So using the app here's my list (please feel free to rip it apart ?

Dreadlord on dragon tyrant shield and lance - 320pts

dreadlord exile blade and tyrant shield - 100pts

20 bleakswords with full command - 200pts

10 darkriders with full command - 240pts

10 drake spawn knights full command - 320pts

20 executioners full command -360pts

Cheers

dai

23 minutes ago, Trigger said:

Hello all

Im new to AOS (just ordered the GHB17) and looking to start a dark elf army so any advice/suggestions would be much appreciated 

now things are a lot different from when I played WFB many moons ago and trying to work out what units I can actually take, battlescrolls, unit size etc is quite confusing....

all I know so far is I definitely want a dreadlord on a dragon as the models great which leans towards a exile warhost?

My LGC plays 2000pts so will be making a list for that

So using the app here's my list (please feel free to rip it apart ?

Dreadlord on dragon tyrant shield and lance - 320pts

dreadlord exile blade and tyrant shield - 100pts

10 darkriders with full command - 240pts

10 drake spawn knights full command - 320pts

20 executioners full command -360pts

Cheers

dai