Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'wyldwoods'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • TGA Community Rules and Announcements
    • New Member Welcome
    • Site Rules and Announcements
    • Feedback
  • The Grand Alliance Community
    • Age of Sigmar Discussions
    • Rules Questions
    • Narrative and Open Play
    • Underworlds
    • Warcry
    • Warhammer Quest
    • International AoS Communities
  • Organised Play
    • Events
    • Gaming Clubs
    • Age of Sigmar Rankings
  • Choose your Alliance
    • Order
    • Chaos
    • Death
    • Destruction
  • The Painting Table
    • Painting and Modelling
    • Gallery
  • Age of Sigmar Online
    • Podcasts
    • YouTube
    • Age of Sigmar Forums
    • Blogs
    • Facebook
    • Twitch
  • Market
  • Devizes & District AoS's General Discussion
  • Devizes & District AoS's Painting & Modelling

Product Groups

  • Dice
  • T-Shirts
  • Bad Dice TGA Events


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


  • Community Calendar
  • Events UK
  • Events Poland
  • Events USA
  • Events New Zealand
  • Events Canada
  • Events Australia
  • Events Singapore
  • Events The Netherlands
  • Events Sweden
  • Events Germany
  • Events Belgium
  • Devizes & District AoS's Calendar

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 2 results

  1. Does a prayer cast by, for example, a Stormcast character trigger the wyldwood's 'Roused by Magic' ability? This came up in the game I played today with my Sylvaneth - my first against Stormcast. As written the Wyldwood warscroll just says 'whenever a spell is successfully cast'. So I assumed that prayers wouldn't trigger it. However, my opponent chose to count the prayer as a spell, therefore triggering it. I'm just wondering if there is a consensus on this, or what people's thoughts are.
  2. Hi all. I just start AOS and build my first army of Sylvaneth. 1) The local hobby venue owner tells me I need to pay 100 points per Sylvaneth Wyldwoods for my Ancient tree lords's silent communion spell. Meaning that if I did not pay any reserved points for Wyldwoods, I will not be able to use Silent Communion spell during the battle, is this true? 2) Same logic for other spells that "summon" a Wyldwood, do I need to reserve points for those woods? 3) Understood Allegiance allows me to place one Wyldwood on the battlefield at the start of the game, but usually is there any limitation on the number of Wyldwoods to be put on the table per game? Thanks you in advance and below is the description of Silent Communion for your easy references. "Silent Communion: In the hero phase, a Treelord Ancient can commune with the realmroots, calling forth a glade of trees. Roll a dice. On a result of 4 or more, you can set up a Sylvaneth Wyldwood. Each Citadel Wood must be placed within 15" of the Treelord Ancient, and not within 3" of any other models. "
  • Create New...