Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'spell'.
Hi! In the Maggotkin of Nurgle battletome the artifact "Tome of Thousend Poxes" say that you have a +1 to cast a spell of the "Lore of Nurgle". Are the specific Warscroll Spell like "Plague Wind" of the Great Unclean One or "Eruptive Infestation" of the Poxbringer excluded by this bonus or they're implicit in the "Lores of Nurgle". And what about "Foul Regenesis"? It count as part of the Lore of Nurgle?
Lets say I cast a verminlord's plague spell on orks with 2 wounds each. For each MODEL, roll a die, on a 6 the UNIT takes a mortal wound. It also has the potential to copy its effects to nearby ork units, also 2 wounds each. Lets say I do 3 mortal wounds to each unit and 1.5 orks die. Now, the verminlord also has a passive plaguemaster ability that says "if an enemy model suffers a wound from [him] but is not slain, roll a dice at the end of the turn. On a 2+ that model suffers a mortal wound". Will those orks with 1 wound left in each unit take another hit? Am I treating the spell's effects as another source of damage from the verminlord?
Hello! I'm new to AoS and I started with Death, the themathic I like the most Me and my group like to play matched play, and was a deception to know that summons must be counted as part of the army (reserve). Maybe the other way was too over. To summon 10 or 20 skeletons over and over again hehe BUT! A games workshop manager of the city i live said me that you cannot create a new unit, but you can instead regenerate units who has lost models. I knew that, for example, the ability of the skeleton standard bearer let you put d6 skeletons on your hero phase. That doesn't cost reserve points. But what the gw manager said is that I can launch the spell summon skeletons on a unit of skeletoms to regenerate slain models (just as standard bearer does). It sounds me as he is trying to convince me that summoning can be as I wanted to be, but I prefer to play as rules intend to be. We like matched play and thats the way we want to play, so please, answer me: Can I launch the spell "summon skeleton" to a unit of skeletons in order to refill the unit? Thanks!