Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'smashing and bashing'.
Found 1 result
Hello fellow community members, Last night me and my brother played a 2000pts game of Ironjawz vs his new Kharadron Overlords army. While playing we came to a disagreement regarding two rules that seem to counter each other in both our armies - Ironjawz' Smashing and Bashing and the Arkanaut Frigate's Bomb Racks: Smashing and Bashing reads: "In the combat phase, after a friendly IRONJAWZ unit has made all of its attacks, if the attacks made by that unit resulted in any enemy units being destroyed, one friendly IRONJAWZ unit that has not yet fought in that combat phase can fight, instead of doing so later in the phase". Bomb Racks reads: "If any enemy unit ends its charge within 1" of the Frigate, it can drop Detonation Drills (...). On a roll of 4+ the enemy unit cannot be chosen to pile in and attack until all other units have done so". In my charge phase, I have charged my 10 Brutes into his Frigate, and he managed to drop Detonation Drills on them. In the following combat phase, my Megaboss on Maw Krusha has destroyed one of his other units, thus triggering Smashing and Bashing. Question is: Can I choose my Brutes to benefit from Smashing and Bashing in this circumstance, and swing into the Frigate, as they have not fought yet that phase? Or do the Detonation Drills deny S&B , because the Brutes "cannot be chosen to pile in and attack until all other units have done so"? We ended up with my Brutes going last per Bomb Racks ruling, although admittedly it felt meh to have your allegiance ability be completely denied by a warscroll rule. What do you guys think was the right thing to do here? First post ever here, so I'm sorry if it was lenghty. If the question was answered in another thread, please do share a link!