Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'rule of one'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • TGA Community Rules and Announcements
    • New Member Welcome
    • Site Rules and Announcements
    • Feedback
  • The Grand Alliance Community
    • Age of Sigmar Discussions
    • Rules Questions
    • Narrative and Open Play
    • Underworlds
    • Warcry
    • Warhammer Quest
    • International AoS Communities
  • Organised Play
    • Events
    • Gaming Clubs
    • Age of Sigmar Rankings
  • Choose your Alliance
    • Order
    • Chaos
    • Death
    • Destruction
  • The Painting Table
    • Painting and Modelling
    • Gallery
  • Age of Sigmar Online
    • Podcasts
    • YouTube
    • Age of Sigmar Forums
    • Blogs
    • Facebook
    • Twitch
  • Market
  • Devizes & District AoS's General Discussion
  • Devizes & District AoS's Painting & Modelling

Product Groups

  • Dice
  • T-Shirts
  • Bad Dice TGA Events

Categories

Categories

  • News

Categories

  • Gaming Clubs

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Calendars

  • Community Calendar
  • Events UK
  • Events Poland
  • Events USA
  • Events New Zealand
  • Events Canada
  • Events Australia
  • Events Singapore
  • Events The Netherlands
  • Events Sweden
  • Events Germany
  • Events Belgium
  • Devizes & District AoS's Calendar

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 6 results

  1. If i have more then one priest (3) can they all pray the same prayer in the same phase? All so need to know where i can find the Rule of One in the books.
  2. I am looking for some clarification, if possible, on the rule of one as it pertains to team events. By team event I'm referring to the 2-Man, 1000pt each Team Tournaments similar to those at Adepticon and the like. From what I can tell, there is no definitive published ruling, in the Coalition of Death or otherwise, on whether or not the rule of one extends to the team, or just inside of one players individual 1000pt army. For example, is it possible for both me and my partner to cast Mystic Shield, Arcane Bolt, etc.. It's entirely possible that this is a tournament by tournament ruling, and there is no official ruling on this. I'm just trying to avoid any pitfalls in list building, and game planning for an upcoming doubles tournament. Thanks for the help!
  3. The spells in question are Curse of Years (Arkhan the Black) and Blood Boil (VLoZD). My assumption is you keep rolling until you have no more successes rolled or the unit/target dies. One side said that the Rule of One on spawning extra attacks would cover this sort of idea, as you don't get bonus attacks from your bonus attacks. The other side said that the spells, as written, were fine and didn't trigger that clause. That's how I thought, but I was the Death player (running Arkhan in 1k games, thinking about using VLoZD in a 2k list) and let the others decide on it. We couldn't find anything in any FAQ addressing this. It isn't "casting a spell three times" sort of deal, like Kroak, so I don't think that would apply. Anyway, if anyone has any insight, or can point out an FAQ/tournament rule set that say something either way, that'd be a massive help.
  4. OK, I'm pretty clear on the fact that Bolt of Tzeentch as listed in both the Lore of Change, and the Lore of Fate are the same spells, and, as such, would only be able to be cast once per turn, even if you had two wizards (one mortal, one demon) that had said spell assigned to them. Now: the real question: The lore of change has a spell called Tzeentch's firestorm. The Herald on a chariot also has a spell named the same. BUT they are different spells. Same casting value, different results/damage. So, I'm gonna say that the rule of one doesn't apply here, right?
  5. Is there any limitation on two Plague Priests using wither against the same unit? Are they limited to one priest or the other using wither because of the rule of one? Do priestly abilities like that stack? Plague Monks re-rolling to-hit and having +2 to wound with no unbind sounds so great.
  6. Hello all, does the rule of one, regarding generating extra attacks, also apply to the voracious maw? If so, why ever cast it instead of arcane bolt
×
×
  • Create New...