Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'netters'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • TGA Community Rules and Announcements
    • New Member Welcome
    • Site Rules and Announcements
    • Feedback
  • The Grand Alliance Community
    • Age of Sigmar Discussions
    • Rules Questions
    • Narrative and Open Play
    • Underworlds
    • Warcry
    • Warhammer Quest
    • International AoS Communities
  • Organised Play
    • Events
    • Gaming Clubs
    • Age of Sigmar Rankings
  • Choose your Alliance
    • Order
    • Death
    • Destruction
    • Chaos
  • The Painting Table
    • Painting and Modelling
    • Gallery
  • Age of Sigmar Online
    • Podcasts
    • YouTube
    • Age of Sigmar Forums
    • Blogs
    • Facebook
    • Twitch
  • Market
  • Devizes & District AoS's General Discussion
  • Devizes & District AoS's Painting & Modelling

Product Groups

  • Dice
  • T-Shirts
  • Bad Dice TGA Events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Calendars

  • Community Calendar
  • Events UK
  • Events Poland
  • Events USA
  • Events New Zealand
  • Events Canada
  • Events Australia
  • Events Singapore
  • Events The Netherlands
  • Events Sweden
  • Events Germany
  • Events Belgium
  • Devizes & District AoS's Calendar

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 1 result

  1. So there have been a lot of questions around stacking abilities. GW has FAQ:ed the use of the word "any" and clarified that abilities that say, for example "units within 1" of any model with this ability suffer -1 to hit" do NOT stack. This is the relevant FAQ: Q: When the word ‘any’ is used in the criteria for an ability, does it mean that the ability is applied only once when the criteria for the ability are fulfilled? For example, if an ability said ‘Add 1 to hit rolls for models that are within 6” of any models with this ability’, would I add 1 to the hit rolls of a model that was within 6” of three models with the ability, or would I add 3? A: The ability is applied only once, no matter how many times the criteria are fulfilled – ‘any’ is treated as being synonymous with ‘one or more’ in the Warhammer Age of Sigmar rules. In the example, this means that 1 would be added to the hit rolls, not 3. However, the word "any" is not used for the Grot Netters ability. This is the relevant rule: Netters: Your opponent must subtract 1 from any hit rolls made in the combat phase for any of their models that are within 2" of a Grot with a Barbed Net. As you can see, it says "models that are within 2" of a Grot with a Barbed Net." The use of the word "a" as opposed to "any" has not been clarified by GW. They have, however, stated that abilities do stack unless otherwise stated: Q: Are the effects of multiple duplicate spells and abilities stackable against the target? A: Yes, unless specifically stated otherwise. Does the Netters rule specifically state otherwise? GW hasn't said, so it would be a matter of semantics. So do they stack or not? Based on the FAQ above and the fact that the rule doesn't use the word "any", a word specifically used for non-stacking abilities, I would say they do stack. Opinions?
×
×
  • Create New...