Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'khorne allegiance'.
Hi there, I've got a question. On page 152 of Blades of Khorne, under notes for the Mighty Skullcrushers it says "Battleline if army has KHORNE BLOODBOUND allegiance and its general is a Lord of Khorne on Juggernaut". Now, this seems pretty straight forward. Effectively Mighty Skullcrushers can't be battleline if you bring units that don't have the KHORNE and BLOODBOUND keywords. It seems odd though, as Skaarac is a no-go in this case. As are all KHORNE DAEMONS. Odd, but I can accept that. Here's where it gets weird: On page 78 the ALLEGIANCE sidebar says: Okay, so the army can be either KHORNE or BLOODBOUND? Or can't we have a BLOODBOUND allegiance? If we can't, then the note for the Mighty Skullcrushers makes no sense. But okay, I'm assuming we can. And here's comes the kicker. Page 78 also says: That effectively means that blood tithe is only available to KHORNE armies - not BLOODBOUND armies. And we can only choose one. So, my question is as follows: How does it make sense that you need to have the BLOODBOUND allegiance to field Mighty Skullcrushers as battleline, but you must have the KHORNE allegiance to generate blood tithe? Also KHORNE and BLOODBOUND are separate keywords. So how is a KHORNE BLOODBOUND allegiance even possible? By that logic you could field a CHAOS KHORNE army, a CHAOS BLOODBOUND army, or even a MORTAL BLOODBOUND army as well. None of which would qualify for blood tithe. I can't wait for an updated FAQ.