Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'balewind'.
Hi, My favourite topic - Balewind Vortex I had a discussion with my friend about Changeling and Vortex. As we know - Changeling can "steal" spells from wizards within 9". Let suppose that Changeling is within 9" from enemy caster which know summon balewind vortex spell (because your opponent has Vortex model). You don`t have that model but You have enough summoining points. Now - you have initiative in round I. Changelling cast Summon Balewind Vortex spell and.... (?) a) Changelling can`t use that spell because you dont have Vortex model b) Changelling can use that spell and summon vortex (-100 pts from your summoning pool) BUT if your opponent has only one model... he can`t use his vortex until Changelling is on table/on top of the Vortex? c) ...?
Hi! Another question if you don't mind me picking your brains. Can a monster go on the balewind vortex? I know they cannot summon them - but say the caster on top dies or is somehow removed from it. I don't see anything in the rules saying the balewind is removed? Is there any concensious in how this is played at events?