Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'arkhan the black'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • TGA Community Rules and Announcements
    • New Member Welcome
    • Site Rules and Announcements
    • Feedback
  • The Grand Alliance Community
    • Age of Sigmar Discussions
    • Rules Questions
    • Narrative and Open Play
    • Underworlds
    • Warcry
    • Warhammer Quest
    • International AoS Communities
  • Organised Play
    • Events
    • Gaming Clubs
    • Age of Sigmar Rankings
  • Choose your Alliance
    • Order
    • Death
    • Destruction
    • Chaos
  • The Painting Table
    • Painting and Modelling
    • Gallery
  • Age of Sigmar Online
    • Podcasts
    • YouTube
    • Age of Sigmar Forums
    • Blogs
    • Facebook
    • Twitch
  • Market
  • Devizes & District AoS's General Discussion
  • Devizes & District AoS's Painting & Modelling

Product Groups

  • Dice
  • T-Shirts
  • Bad Dice TGA Events


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


  • Community Calendar
  • Events UK
  • Events Poland
  • Events USA
  • Events New Zealand
  • Events Canada
  • Events Australia
  • Events Singapore
  • Events The Netherlands
  • Events Sweden
  • Events Germany
  • Events Belgium
  • Devizes & District AoS's Calendar

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 7 results

  1. Hey just wondering if anyone has any theories about the other 4 mortarch of nagash? He has always had 9. 9 advisors, 9 dark lords, 9 Mortarchs (end times) He currently has; Arkhan the Black: Mortarch of Sacrement Mannfred Von Carstein: Mortarch of Night Neferata: Mortarch of Blood Lady Olynder: Mortarch of Grief Orpheon Katakros: Mortarch of the Necropolis That's 5, Mortarchs usually are a total of 9 so where is the other 4? I think Vlad and Krell are good solid choices, maybe/hopefully ushoran, abhorash, U'soran/Melkhior, drachenfels.
  2. The votes are in, and while for a moment it looked like I might be facing a 3 way tie, in the end Legion of Sacrament pulled in ahead of the other two options. So I bundled my chariots and morteks back into their storage bins (don't worry, they aren't gone forever), and set the victorious Sacramental Legion project out on the painting table, together with a stubborn batch of comission 30k Raven Guard that I need to finish alongside this lot. Of that, Arkhan, the necromancer, and the Balewind are pretty much done, barring maybe a few minor adjustments here or there. 10 of the 40 skeletons are also mostly done, left over from the last time I tried to get a starter force of undead painted. I've changed my mind about how I want to paint their shields, so those will need some work, but mostly I'm looking at 30 skeletons and 10 dire wolves standing between me and that long coveted first 1,000 points. I plan to work in batches, in the hope of avoiding the burnout that has plagued some of my previous attempts. To that end, I'll be alternating between groups of 10 skeletons and 5 dire wolves, with this command batch first in line.
  3. ~ I got that Old Black Magic, rolling in ~ More Pics: Work in Progress: After a year of mostly not working on it, I've finally finished painting my old school Arkhan on flying chariot conversion. I'm honestly really quite happy with it. Now I just need an army for him to lead. I'm not lacking the models for it, I’ve got like 20,000 points of warhammer undead in varying states of assembly & painting, but shamefully I only have exactly 5 fully painted models. ~ behold, the entirety of my collection, if you only count the stuff I've finished painting ~ Every couple years I’d throw together a ‘manageable starter army’ from the shame pile and pretend like I’m going to get it painted. And I'll make some progress, but never actually finish anything, and that’s probably how things are going to go this time too, after all it’s not like I don’t have four or five other projects waiting on hold, but w/e, finishing my Arkhan conversion has me feeling motivated, so I’m ready to try again. This blog seems a good enough way to track my progress.
  4. So I want to paint up a 1,000 point starter army for Arkhan to lead, but Arkhan can be used in a lot of armies - Bonereapers, Legions, and Grand Alliance Death. Plus in Tomb Kings armies 'Arkhan on a Chariot' has officially been run as Settra or 'Tomb King on Exalted Chariot' since the Compendium days, so there's yet another way to run him. And my shame pile is sufficiently massive that I could easily put together any of these lists, and honestly I like all of them, and hope one day to paint all this junk, so the question is less 'which will I try to paint' and more 'which will I try to paint first', which I guess I'll throw up a pole for here and see if anyone has suggestions for me. Here are the options I'm looking at right now: ... Null Myriad ... Legion of Sacrament ... Tomb Kings ... So those are the three options I'm looking at, and really I do like all of them equally, I think, and if I can sustain the effort I'd probably try to get all three done before expanding any one army out towards the standard 2k range. But that's putting the cart way before the horse, I have to get at least one of these three done before I worry about what I'll do after, so which one do you think I should start with?
  5. The skeleton horde start collecting box comes with a warscroll battalion "arkhans skeleton guard". Arkhan, a unit of black knights and a unit of skeletons. Is this battalion legal in matched play and how many points does it cost?
  6. The spells in question are Curse of Years (Arkhan the Black) and Blood Boil (VLoZD). My assumption is you keep rolling until you have no more successes rolled or the unit/target dies. One side said that the Rule of One on spawning extra attacks would cover this sort of idea, as you don't get bonus attacks from your bonus attacks. The other side said that the spells, as written, were fine and didn't trigger that clause. That's how I thought, but I was the Death player (running Arkhan in 1k games, thinking about using VLoZD in a 2k list) and let the others decide on it. We couldn't find anything in any FAQ addressing this. It isn't "casting a spell three times" sort of deal, like Kroak, so I don't think that would apply. Anyway, if anyone has any insight, or can point out an FAQ/tournament rule set that say something either way, that'd be a massive help.
  • Create New...