Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Easytyger

Members
  • Content Count

    124
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

34 Lord Celestant

1 Follower

About Easytyger

  • Rank
    Decimator

Recent Profile Visitors

257 profile views
  1. Thank you sir. DoK still holding strong despite the rise of FEC and Skaven.
  2. Just wondering if the results of the SCGT were posted any where.
  3. No this is not the conclusion to draw. The Question references a single unit. Let’s make that clear. Then it asks if that unit has an ability that allows it to fight after it has fought the first time, does it matter if it fought for the first time at the start, during, or at the end of the combat phase. The answer to this is no it does not matter. Then in the Answer they elaborate. Again this references only a single unit. If this unit has multiple abilities that let it fight again after it has fought the first time do you get to fight another time for each ability. So if a. Bloodthirster has two abilities had allowed it to fight again after the first time does it get to fight a second and a third time. And the answer is no, the BT only gets to fight twice. This Question and Answer does not have any application to the interaction between Tyrants of Blood and the CA Leave None Alive. The Tyrants ability lets BTs in the battalion fight for the first time after the first BT in the battalion has fought. The Command Ability from Reapers of Vengeance gives the ability to fight for a second time after the first time a Daemon unit has fought. The Q and A references a situation that does come up with this interaction. Also these example clearly reference fighting in that specific turn’s combat phase not all prior combat phases.
  4. I don't think there is much to FAQ honestly. Unless they expressly do not intend Reapers to work with Tyrants I don't think this needs any FAQ. Rules as written it works. It's not really broken either. It is so CP heavy to use you may get one turn with multiple BTs able to fight twice but after that you'll be out of CPs. Aside from Skarbrand and the Exalted BT unbuffed BTs aren't even that Killy for their points. Many close combat armies get very explosive combat phases such Gristlegore FEC/DoK/Hightide Idoneth. Agree think they intended Wrathmongers to effect all attacks. Back to the shelf go the Skullcannons if it is errated. Crimson crown is likely only CAs actually on Warscrolls so no Slaughterhost CAs which is still really good.
  5. Really this particular question of what triggers the cannons to fire in the combat phase needs no FAQ.
  6. Any attack, both hellblades and gnashing maws.
  7. I agree with you on all points. Khorne is a combined arms army now which I fine. There's still units that can blenderize up close. They just co exist with units that can support them mostly from mid-range. would love to see what kind if lists you've put together.
  8. @Ravinsild nice write up about your Khorne on Khorne violence. Quick question. Where exactly did he place his Skull Altar? I don’t seem to have much trouble keeping my SPs within 8” of the altar at least for the first 2-3 turns?
  9. Interesting. So let's extend your interpretation to other abilities that have the same wording "fought in the combat phase for the first time" as this seems to be the text you are focused on. How do you interpret Reapers of Vengeance command ability Leave None Alive. Can you on only use that command ability on a daemon unit once in the whole game to attack twice? So if in Turn 1 I have my unit of 30 Bloodletters fight twice then I cannot use that CA on them on any other combat phases?
  10. I understand how you’re reading it but rest assured that first refers to first time it has fought that turn not first fought in the whole game. There are many instances of abilities that are used once per game and they are explicitly stated as only being used once per game. This is not one of them.
  11. Tyrants of Blood allows all your 3-8 Bloodthirsters to fight back to back if they are within 3’’ of an enemy and haven’t fought yet. And this can happen every combat phase.
  12. Note that Unfettered CA does not meaningfully interact with Tyrants ability as for Tyrants to cascade Thirsters need to be within 3’’ of enemy and have not fought yet. Unfettered CA does not change the requirement of starting within 3’’.
  13. For the Tyrants of Blood ability to activate the Bloodthirster needs to be within 3’’ of an enemy.
  14. Yes I mainly highlighting the lack of meaningful interaction with Tyrants ability. Yeah definitely still super useful though.
×
×
  • Create New...