Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Ian R

Members
  • Content count

    55
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

9 Judicator

About Ian R

  • Rank
    Prosecutor

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Can the order Wizard take an Artefact, and if so is it chosen from the general Order Artefacts or from the Sylvaneth list?
  2. Ian R

    AOS - The state of the game

    I love the game, I just wish GW were a bit bolder in their tweaks to balance things. If they change a warscrolls or adjust points too much occasionally that would be much better than what tends to happen now: they don’t do enough eg skyfires. It would also be good if TO’s took it into their own hands to fix it by making bolder rule/points/warscroll changes and promoted what a great podcaster once called ”Manhammer”: winning with skill rather than WAAC lists.
  3. Ian R

    Sylvaneth

    Two questions from last night’s game 1. Alarielle’s Talon of the Dwindling, provides you roll two dice for each model that suffered wounds. Do you add the two results together when comparing the enemy model’s wound characteristic? 2. Navigate Realmroots. If a unit is in combat from the previous turn it can move out of combat using this battle trait in the move phase if it meets the conditions of Navigate Realmroots. Having moved elsewhere using Navigate Realmroots can the unit then charge in the same turn, or is the move out of combat considered a retreat such that it cannot therefore charge? Thanks,
  4. For example if a Knight Vexillor or Lord Relictor uses their Penant or Lightening Chariot ability to move a friendly unit engaged in combat out of the combat, are they treated as having retreated so they cannot then declare a charge or shoot in that turn? I think there is a faq but I cannot find it.
  5. Yes it does. Thanks. In that 2nd example in the past on the first save roll of a 4 our group would have simply made the re roll and be happy to get a 5. This is saying they don't get that chance to re roll. Starting to understand and seems quite important!
  6. Sorry Nico can you expand your example, why not re rolled? #ineed anew brain
  7. Is there a good explanation of this anywhere? The new faqs refers to this rule, which is not new, but I really need some clearly written examples which assume nothing to help me " get it".
  8. Is there a good explanation of this anywhere? The new faqs refers to this rule, which is not new, but I really need some clearly written examples which assume nothing to help me " get it".
  9. Ian R

    Let's Chat Sylvaneth

    Spirit Path Result. If you roll a 1 and suffer Tangled Roots, does "doing nothing else for the rest of the turn" include not fighting back in combat? I can see how the words could stop you piling in, but it's not clear that the models should not fight back? How do people play this?
  10. Hi Chris, looking forward to the weekend! I have seen it said on the site that Sylvaneth special character Drycha can choose her missile weapon before each game, Flitterfuries or Squirmlings because, I think, the Warscrolls allows you to use either. Do you think this is OK for Blackout? Sounds great to a Sylvaneth player like me tbh, so worth checking out. Fun will be had whatever! Ian
  11. Ian R

    Let's Chat Sylvaneth

    Played a couple of GHB 2017 games last night. I found 30 dryads really difficult to use because of a massive footprint and will be playing good old units if 10 again in future!
  12. Ian R

    Let's Chat Sylvaneth

    is it correct that Drycha can choose her missile weapon before each game, Flitterfuries or Squirmlings, in a tournament situation? I think I read something like this on this thread, apologies to author I can't find it now. I am playing in Blackout this weekend and this choice would be great, but I want to be sure it is normal practice. Thanks.
  13. Ian R

    Allies

    Do Allies in GHB 2017 get their own Battle Traits?
  14. Ian R

    Let's Chat Sylvaneth

    Who can ally with Sylvaneth, just Stormcasts?
×