Jump to content

Dreadmund

Members
  • Posts

    311
  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

Dreadmund's Achievements

Dracothian Guard

Dracothian Guard (7/10)

289

Reputation

3

Community Answers

  1. I've used Really Useful boxes for several years. After seeing how much damage people's models take from foam boxes I honestly can't imagine another way to transport my army than magnetizing. 4L A4 will fit your wardens, loreseeker, cathallar and sentinels (the Sentinel unit champion is too tall however). I'm afraid I don't have any bladelords or stoneguard so I can't say for sure that they would fit, but it looks like they would except for the bladelord banner bearer. These will fit a Sanctum of Amyntok, but Twinstones and Rune of Petrification are too tall. 9L A4 is a great size. It will handily fit 90% of your army. Dawnriders, Windchargers, Eltharion, Windmage, Stonemage, Bannerblade, Lord Regent/Lyrior, Endless spells and Ellania + Ellathor. However, I think it would be a bit too short for a Spirit of the mountain/avalenor. I have a Sevireth kit, but haven't built it yet, so I'm afraid I can't say for sure if it would fit. I also use a 19L A4. This is tall enough for both Teclis and the Shrine Luminor and will fit both models at the same time. If you aren't taking Teclis, there would be enough room for 2-3 spirits of wind or mountain and the Shrine at the same time. I put my shrine on a base and measure from the model instead of the base for ranges just so it would be easier to magnetize and so it would share basing with the rest of my army. Hopefully someone else could help with measurements for Avalenor and Sevireth.
  2. Worth noting that several other models that should clearly be unique aren't in the same document (like the new father/daughter witch hunter duo) so I wouldn't get too excited about the Loreseeker being able to take artefacts and command traits until the FAQ drops.
  3. Erasure is the stupidest spell in the game imo. One of the printed versions has a typo that says it does d3 normal wounds instead of mortal wounds, and d6 mortal wounds if marked. That at least made sense because you would save up against units with a mortal wound save. But after the FAQ it was corrected to mortal wounds on both sides. I agree, I can't see much point in marking over simply doing 2d3 mortal wounds over time except in extremely niche situations. But even in those situations doing a guaranteed D3 over the potential for a d6 is probably better. Say your target has a mortal wound save this turn, and you think they won't have it next turn. Then it might be worth it, if you are also confident that the target will still be in range, you will be able to pass your second casting roll and your damage roll is at least average. But even then: do you have no other spells worth casting this round, or no other targets for erasure? An FAQ I'd like to see in the future is that the marked condition stays even after being hit with the second casting. That way it becomes a decent spell for whittling down big, high wound targets over several rounds.
  4. Yeah, you use the same attack profile. It just adds the extra effect for one volley of attacks.
  5. Finished my Shrine Luminor last night. Feels good to have the two huge models in my army done. After this and Teclis, I'm going to treat myself to a nice, straightforward Loreseeker 😅
  6. Yes, but its in a new mod so you need to search the workshop again 👍
  7. I'm building towards a Non-Teclis Vanari army eventually. I love their rules and their cohesive design. The Lord Regent opens up so many possibilities IMO, saving spellcasts for other units you can potentially get some crazy buffs up.
  8. I finished Teclis yesterday, all ready for his reinforcements. I love this model, but it will be a relief to do some more battleline 😂 I have an extra long weekend booked for next week to get really stuck in on the new models. I can't wait to pain the Shrine Luminor!
  9. I think the Loreseeker is Unique because although not a named character, Loreseekers are solitary and far ranging so from a narrative perspective there shouldn't be more than one near the same battlefield at any given time. It would be good if they FAQ this just to clear it up for sure so that new players don't keep getting confused about it.
  10. Neither does, say, a Cathallar though. Inspiring presence is drawn from the core rules, not their warscroll or alliegence abilities.
  11. Regarding this rule from the new Shrine Luminor, who is actually "using" the command ability for things like Inspiring Presence and On the Double? So for example, lets say I want to use inspiring presence on a unit of wardens and they are in range of a hero garrisoned within the Shrine. Are the Wardens the one's "using" the command ability making it cost 1CP, or is it the hero in the shrine using it ON them, meaning it costs me nothing? I would assume the latter, but I wanted to be sure.
  12. I didn't mean in this thread, but i have seen negativity about in group chats/Twitter. Maybe I shouldn't expect better from nerds on the internet, but I don't see how you could read the previews from this week and be anything but pleased.
  13. I'm really surprised at how much negativity I'm seeing about the new LRL rules from LRL players. Fair enough if you're a beasts of chaos player seeing our rules previews and getting a bit salty, but why are we getting upset? 😕 Who sees that we're going to have access to shooting cavalry that can retreat 6 inches in the combat phase with fly and says "I am disappointed"? And it's not from people who think we're going to be a little too good for the balance of the game, it's from people who expected better. I truly don't understand. Some people are just addicted to whinging.
  14. This was actually playing with my Tzeentch before the newest book but yeah. They didn't even seem happy when they won. No pleasing the hardcore gamers I guess!
×
×
  • Create New...