Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Fluttershy

Members
  • Content Count

    260
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Fluttershy last won the day on March 2

Fluttershy had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

185 Celestant-Prime

About Fluttershy

  • Rank
    Dracothian Guard

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Fluttershy

    AoS 2 - Flesh-eater Courts Discussion

    sad wise, yes.. I guess the "meta tournament szene" will normalize. for casual play FEC lists are pretty annoying - perhaps if you set aside feeding frenzy - dunno
  2. Fluttershy

    AoS 2 - Flesh-eater Courts Discussion

    @Kaz welcome to the court! if you wanna pick up a carrion empire box, hurry up. they're getting rare - sold out online (GW) almost everywhere.. i like the box, 3 fun looking battleplans, one extra battalio each and the best $$$/model value i've ever seen in a box - you can't go wrong in pickin' at least one i guess if you won't wanna play girstlegore you probably don't need 4 SC boxes. lists - that aren't gristlegore - you'll probably run 1-2 big guys so 2 SC boxes should work quite well. atm all fec grand courts (and non courts) are viable options. missed to try morgaunt yet - still mentally damaged by rollin' such much dice over and over again on previous ghoul patrol imo blisterkin is a beast - maybe even more powerful than gristlegore - flayers combined with roayal mordant batallion and your flayers move 12"+2"(blister)+2"(cogs) in your hero phase + 12"+2"+2" in your movement phase - they'll then charge +2"(cogs) - you move up to 32" in turn 1 combined with that charge range - pretty delicious. make your horrors fly, teleport them 9" of your enemy +2"(cogs) charge - woohoo.. unbelievable mobility & threatening range imo - if FEC wanna play casual, you have to build "brainless/fun/stupid" lists because every concidered list is very (maybe too) powerful at the moment
  3. Fluttershy

    AoS 2 - Flesh-eater Courts Discussion

    1k list - called the "friend-maker" (needs 2 Start Collecting Boxes.. convert 1 Ghoul King to Archregent) Gristlegore Grand Court LEADERS 1x Abhorrant Ghoul King on Royal Terrorgheist (400) General - Command Trait : Savage Strike - Artefact : Ghurish Mawshard - Lore of Madness : Blood Feast - Mount Trait : Gruesome Bite 1x Abhorrant Archregent (200) Lore of Madness : Spectral Host BATTLELINES 1x Royal Terrorgheist (300) 1x 10 Ghouls (100) Summon 2x 3 Flayers/Horrors imo the fastest way to get in FEC - and the fastest way to get out of em because everyone will hate you
  4. Fluttershy

    Staff of Focus + Everblaze Comet valid after all?

    sometimes things are easier than you think.. Malign Sorcery Page 53 ENDLESS SPELL MODELS [..] Unless noted otherwise, an endless spell model cannot be attacked or affected by spells or abilities; it is treated as a friendly model by all armies for any other rules purposes.[..] That's why the Staff's +1 MW won't effect the Endless Spell (Model). ✔️ (No matter who's, wich, whatever Ability is used) By the definition of Endless Spells I'm not sure if you get the +1 to cast. Malign Sorcery Page 53 ENDLESS SPELLS If you have an endless spell model and its warscroll, all WIZARDS in your army know that spell in addition to any other spells they know. [..] ** you should be able to benefit from +1 cast ** ENDLESS SPELL MODELS Endless spell models are not set up on the battlefield at the start of a game. Instead, when an endless spell is successfully cast and not unbound, the model for the spell is set up on the battlefield.
  5. Fluttershy

    Archregent01_.jpg

  6. Fluttershy

    alternativeArchregents.jpg

  7. Fluttershy

    Staff of Focus + Everblaze Comet valid after all?

    new dawn.. My problem is that I don't get how "any other things - such as command traits or artefacts of power" should relate to the previous worded abilities. If it's worded "any other abilities - such as command traits or artefacts of power" ok, but "any other things" is something else for me. that confuses me
  8. Fluttershy

    FEC - Gristlegore Call to War & Feeding Frenzy?

    passed it to the rules team, there are too many pro & con
  9. Fluttershy

    Coven Throne - Command Ability: Tactical Insight

    guess the AoS app - always
  10. Fluttershy

    Staff of Focus + Everblaze Comet valid after all?

    Yes, I missed your referred Types of Ability, sorry. Partially I get your point, but how could "any other things - such as command traits or artefacts of power" be any other (different) things if Command Traits and Artefacts are Abilities? It's hard for me to understand why "any other things" should be the same as GW talked about before. One step further - so my Spells from the Allegiance Abilities Spell Lores become Abilities too? If Artefacts are Abilities and the Wizard has the Ability but it has no effect on Spells, that are andless spells - god knows why GW stated this - he shouldn't be able to cast an endless spell with +1 - the other part of the same Ability - too!? sorry, it*s late - I'm confused
  11. Fluttershy

    Staff of Focus + Everblaze Comet valid after all?

    I don't like GW's rule writing.. I guess their statement "other things" is partially right and pretty annoying. Artefacts are "other things" - at the same time they might have Abilities. If you chose an Artefact [or other thing], your Hero has that Artefact, the Artefact [or other thing] itself has an Ability. It's not the Hero who has the Ability of that Artefact [or other thing]. So you have Abilities of Command Traits, Abilities of Artefacts, Abilities of Battle Traits, Abilities of Units, Abilities of [and so on].. In case of that awful FAQ, wich states a Wizard wich has an Ability to increasy Mortal Wounds of Spells can't use it on Endless Spells, dunno why - so what, the Ability of the Artifact Staff of Focus should be useable on Endless Spells, because it isn't the Wizard who has this Ability, it's the Artifacts Ability used on the Endless Spell. -change my mind-
  12. Fluttershy

    Necrotic Fangs Reroll

    Core Rules Page 1 RE-ROLLS Some rules allow you to re-roll a dice roll, which means you get to roll some or all of the dice again. If a rule allows you to re-roll a result that was made by adding several dice together (e.g. 2D6, 3D6 etc.) then, unless otherwise stated, you must roll all of those dice again. You can never re-roll a dice more than once, and rerolls happen before modifiers to the roll (if any) are applied. Rules that refer to the result of an ‘unmodified’ dice roll are referring to the result after any re-rolls but before any modifiers are applied.
×