Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

22 Lord Celestant

About LewDog

  • Rank
  1. Hello,I'm sure this question has been asked but I can't be bothered to sift through the thread,I know clan pestilens unit can take both banner(multiple times)but does the unit get the effects of both banners in the unit,so does that mean if they have both banners a unit can do the 6 re roll another 6=mortal wound and on a 6 -1rend?everyone on Facebook says you can but it's the wording that's confusing me as they say you have to choose between the book or the scroll but you can have multiple banners and bells/gongs and the unit gets the benefits of both banners bells and gongs.....that's insane,but like I said it's wording as it reads some carry while others carry under each of the things implying to my that yes I can carry all the banners,bells and gongs but have to choose what effects I want the unit to have? I ask as I have a 1k tournament coming up and I brought a load of pestilens stuff off a mate I'm going to run 40 monks(double blades) 20 monks (double blades) 20monks (double blades) Plauge furnace Priest Verminlord Which is bang on 1k,iv got a massive skaven army which I use a lot but never used the pestilens as they're new so want to make sure that I have it right before putting them on the table.
  2. Hello got a question about the free d6 move with the ironfist battalion in the hero phase:if you roll high enough(obviously 3 or higher to break out of combat)is it treated as a retreat as it's happening in the hero phase and not the movement phase?
  3. It's the other bit that were debating about,I say you can't use it in your opponents phase but they reckon you now can in 2.0 by burning a command point?
  4. Hello guy's I'm having a debate on Facebook about how the waaagh command ability is played,the rule says that you count up the models in the combat phase of the turn,I was always under the impression that you use command abilities in your turn so the rule only last for your turn,they seem to believe that it can be used in your turn and your opponents turn,I know that in last edition that the case was you use yourcommand ability and it last only for that turn but they are telling me that in this edition you can use a command point in your opponents turn to activate the command ability??????
  5. Megaboss(morgutz) and brutes getting some Metallics,rust and blood on them.
  6. So my first unit completed for the painters tales and really proud of myself that I actually painted the whole model rather than "ahhh that looks good how it is I'll come back to that bit later"Lol
  7. Hello new to the forum and this question has probabl been asked and answered time and time again but it' for my own peace of mind(and especially as I'm doing more tournament stuff to know were I stand because let' face it if I play the rule wrong my opponents not gonna tell me lol) I used to play the rule as ignores both mortal and normal saves but a couple of months ago on fb someone pointed out that the wording was literal so I started to just play the rule how it reads ignores wounds(doesn't say anything about mortal wounds)so I changed how I played the rule to that but that arguments come up again and now I'm confused lol(I thought I did see it in the official gw faq that it does indeed ignore both but I can' find it anymore)please help so I can put this to bed. Thank you
  8. Not sure how I tag just your name instead of quote Lol but I think that looks good how it is,looks like it'd make more sense having it in the middle for balancing reasons....not that'd it'll probably matter to them much though lol
  9. I can make things work for skirmishes,the waaaagh forces is large enough lol
  10. Lol I was supposed to quote this....new to how these forums work?
  11. They've been untouched and unloved for a while,I think we played a game and they performed well so I gave them a base on the skin as a treat and they were left at that,my problem with the campaign is I'm not sure how were doing battleline and stuff but if I'm able to bend some rules I'd like to put the giant and finish off the orcwarboss on wyvern on the table and go mixed destruction.
  12. Hello fellow warriors my name's lewis and loooooove AOS,I always wanted to get into warhammer and my only experience with it in till a year ago was painting and pushing models around a table with not a clue how on the rules when I was about 12 lol,so as an adult I sat on the idea a few years ago but was a little worried about where to start,reading a 400page rule book and finding players,so aos was a great place to start as it had only been out for about a year and a fresh set of rules was easily accessible,I started with stormcast as they were cheap and a good entry point and then moved onto the ironjawz which I have been pretty much exclusively playing since July,I don't mind dabbling in the match play stuff in a build upto a tournament but much prefer a open war,narrative style games(the more random the better) that are balanced and fun for both players rather than I just brought this army along to melt your face off attitude,the birth of my son(which was literlly a couple of days ago has forced me to take a back seat in this tale of painters but I'm going to try and get involved as best I can,I'll probably spend this time building my new skaven army and continue to paint the ironjawz and finish off the troggoths and giant. The sky's start to swirl green with the waaaaagh and the roars prepare your army's for the might of the ironjawz!!
  • Create New...