Ok, crew, I played in a tournament yesterday and two things came up that seemed very “wonky” to me.
Situation 1: I cast Curse of the Spider God on a unit which makes all of my opponents hits and saves of 1’s and 2’s always fail, but my opponent claims he still gets his rerolls. Thoughts, please. My point was that what would be the purpose of the Curse if they can still reroll?
Situation 2: I was playing an Idoneth Deepkin player who was at high tide which makes them activate all units before I go. However, I cast Itchy Nuisance on one of his Eel units and he claimed that it simply “evens it out” similar to 8th edition where two always strikes first would wash. Here’s my issue. The FAQ for Idoneth simply talks about two Idoneth players at High Tide. It stated nothing about if a spell makes them strike last in a combat round. Once again, guys, thoughts please.