Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

NeverEasy

Members
  • Content Count

    50
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

57 Celestant-Prime

About NeverEasy

  • Rank
    Prosecutor

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. NeverEasy

    Chaos Furies of Khorne

  2. NeverEasy

    Painted Shadespire Warbands - Please post

    Zharkus the Bloodsighted
  3. NeverEasy

    Painted Shadespire Warbands - Please post

    Nice work! How did you paint the armor and what colors did you use for it?
  4. NeverEasy

    Adepticon Judges FAQ

    Okay, but then why mention "in whatever order you choose" and then directly after that reiterate that fighters that can't be pushed are not pushed (something mentioned on the card itself)?
  5. NeverEasy

    Adepticon Judges FAQ

    By the way, to what extent are Grand Clash and Adepticon judges affiliated with GW?
  6. NeverEasy

    Adepticon Judges FAQ

    I hope the final ruling on Earthquake will be that they move simultaneously. Separate movement is less intuitive and Earthquake is good enough with simultaneous movement.
  7. NeverEasy

    Adepticon Judges FAQ

    Yes I can understand why the ambiguity can be frustrating, although I might not share your levels of frustration with it (after all, it is their first game of this type, so I'm ready to cut them some slack) I do hope that when/if a new core set for WH Underworlds comes out, GW will have learned from their mistakes, understand how important it is to stick to keywords defined in the rulebook, and rewrite the rulebook with this in mind, adding proper keywords and definitions for stuff like "remove from the battlefield". If the same types of mistakes continue in season 2, then I will start getting considerably more annoyed.
  8. NeverEasy

    Adepticon Judges FAQ

    This is actually how we have been playing Expendable. The reason why Expendable doesn't grant glory points is because the rat didn't die from taking damage (this bit I interpreted from FAQ 1.2). Also I think it's a very fitting card for Skaven Just one more rat forced on a suicide mission, doesn't matter in the least to Skritch if it dies. Zapp Brannigan would approve.
  9. NeverEasy

    Shattering terrain and "activation"

    Yes, I agree. Well, yes and no. Drive Back needs less specification in the rules than Knockback because it only pushes the fighter one hex (meaning no need to specify that all pushes need to be in the same direction). On Knockback, page 22, the rulebook says "... the target can be driven back a number of additional hexes equal to X" and then continues on about the terms/rules of those additional Drive Back hexes. Mainly that part makes me think it should be treated as a buff for Drive Back (or modification of it) and not something that happens separately. It's not an airtight argument, but this is how I would play it. Yes, absolutely. Those are separate events. Just to be 100% clear, I wasn't saying it couldn't trigger several times.
  10. NeverEasy

    Shattering terrain and "activation"

    ... Also, Shattering Terrain specifies the conditions as move action, pushed or driven back. So even if Knockback was a separate thing from Drive Back, you could argue it wouldn't trigger Shattering Terrain because Knockback is not mentioned on the card.
  11. NeverEasy

    Shattering terrain and "activation"

    I guess it would depend on what the reaction card does. If it adds Knockback, I would say no (see bottom of this reply). If it lets you push the target, I would say yes. My interpretation would be that Knockback does not cause additional damage. The way the rulebook talks about Knockback makes it seem like a buff to Drive Back and not a separate event. So Knockback wouldn't cause extra damage, just like a fighter moving with Sprint (double movement value for the next movement action) would not take extra damage from sprinting.
  12. NeverEasy

    Support with Last Chance

    Do you think defensive support has an effect when rolling to see if Last Chance succeeds? What about if the attacker has cleave (and you have shield defense)? So for example if my fighter is being attacked and about to be taken out of action and I have one defensive support, will it reduce the chances of succeeding at Last Chance, or should "not normally be a success for this fighter" be read as if you rolled a dice with no outside modifiers (support, cleave...)? My guess would be that support/cleave does affect Last Chance.
  13. NeverEasy

    Question - How does Confusion work with Inspiring Skaven

    "Choose" is the keyword.
×