Jump to content
  • 0

Headshot, Stormlance, Gaping Maw; Saves?




Can you roll saves against the mortal wounds these attacks can inflict on a roll of 6?


Drakesworn Templars Stormlance: "..and the attack inflicts D6 mortal wounds instead of its normal damage"

The tzangor skyfires have a similar mechanic but their warscroll says: "... the attack sequence ends and the target immediately suffers D3 mortal wounds"

Hope someone can help.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

If an ability enables the attack to cause mortal wounds on a hit roll or wound roll then you do not need to make any rolls after the mortal wound is triggered (unless specifically stated otherwise in the abilities rules).

from the 4-page rules under Mortal Wounds:

"Some attacks inflict mortal wounds. Do not make hit, wound or save rolls for a mortal wound – just allocate the wounds to models from the target unit..."

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...