Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Question

OK, I'm pretty clear on the fact that Bolt of Tzeentch as listed in both the Lore of  Change, and the Lore of Fate are the same spells, and, as such, would only be able to be cast once per turn, even if you had two wizards (one mortal, one demon) that had said spell assigned to them.

Now: the real question:

The lore of change has a spell called Tzeentch's firestorm. The Herald on a chariot also has a spell named the same. BUT they are different spells. Same casting value, different results/damage.

So, I'm gonna say that the rule of one doesn't apply here, right?

Edited by Tasman

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

9 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Yup. They're not the same spell. Because they're different.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

^ Thanx Baldo. :) I guess it would have been nice if they would have named them a little differently..... saves me having to 'splain the whole thing over and over to numerous opponents.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

also, check out Galrauch.

his treason of Tzeentch is the entire unit attacks itself on a 7. 

 

" hey nice unit of 30 blood letters hitting on 2+ mortal wounds on 4+... attack yourself. "

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
1 hour ago, Arkiham said:

also, check out Galrauch.

his treason of Tzeentch is the entire unit attacks itself on a 7. 

 

" hey nice unit of 30 blood letters hitting on 2+ mortal wounds on 4+... attack yourself. "

 

I have used him in the past. But now i'm not sure that the compendium spells can/should be used....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
35 minutes ago, Tasman said:

I have used him in the past. But now i'm not sure that the compendium spells can/should be used....

Asked on Facebook ages ago, said it's fine.nk  one uses him though. Really hit or miss 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
7 minutes ago, Arkiham said:

Asked on Facebook ages ago, said it's fine.nk  one uses him though. Really hit or miss 

Basically, that's why I stopped using him.... died pretty easily for a dragon. No doubt that's why he's in the compendium and probably destined to stay there. At least in this incarnation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
On 2017-04-25 at 6:09 PM, Arkiham said:

Asked on Facebook ages ago, said it's fine.nk  one uses him though. Really hit or miss 

Would you be able to show me the link or anything ?

I am looking for ages for a statement when to use compendium and when not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
4 hours ago, Kurrilino said:

Would you be able to show me the link or anything ?

I am looking for ages for a statement when to use compendium and when not.

erm, not likely i said it was ages ago no idea when, probably before xmas when the new DoT book came out. 

the response was something like use what ever spells they have on their warscroll if i remember right. i wasn't massively surprised with the answer so i left it at that 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
8 hours ago, Kurrilino said:

Would you be able to show me the link or anything ?

I am looking for ages for a statement when to use compendium and when not.

Yeah, it's somewhere in the FAQ's for theGHB, I think.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...