40k player looking to start in Age of Sigmar

Hey all,

I'm completely new to Sigmar but my local shop runs tournaments for it and 40k. My main question is based around playing in a competitive meta, not super high end competitive but competitive. My question is what are each of these army's playstyles with a competitive list built strictly for tournaments? The armies that appeal to me the most are Death especially if I can run Nagash, Stormcast, and Khorne and Nurgle Chaos. If it helps any, the armies I play the most in 40k are Space Marines and Imperial Guard/Astra Militarum.

Death with Nagash - the only competitive build I can think of for this is tonnes of zombies. A corpse cart maybe. I've seen someone running neferrata at the same time for her ignore rend spell. Expect Nagash to die every time (bdum) but he needs to do enough to justify his points before he gets taken off the table. He's way overcosted at this point.

Khorne - run across the table and smash everything off in hand to hand. Little magic, little shooting.

Nurgle - waddle across the board and refuse to die. 

Stormcast - deepstriking space marines as states above. Loads of options.

Khorne and stormcast have the most options at this point.

That's unfortunate, I really like Nagash and he seems strong like a Warhound Titan in 40k but then again the Warhound isn't too hard to kill, so I take it Nagash suffers the same problems. Too costly for something that can get blown up on turn 1. What would compose in a competitive list for the other 3 lists?  Generally what units make the competitive list is what I'm asking and why? My buddy and I are thinking about getting a starter set and splitting the armies to get us a good start.

1 minute ago, spacemarine542 said: