Slaves to Darkness 1000 points

feadair

Hello,

This is my first attempt at a list. It is for casual play, but i would like to avoid any obvious mistakes, so any feedback would be appreciated.

Allegiance: Chaos

Leaders
Chaos Lord On Daemonic Mount (140)
- General
- Trait: Great Destroyer
- Artefact: Crown of Conquest
- Mark of Chaos: Tzeentch
Chaos Sorcerer Lord (140)
- Mount: Steed
- Runestaff
- Artefact: Crown of Conquest
- Lore of Fate: Glimpse the Future

Battleline
10 x Chaos Warriors (180)
- Hand Weapon & Shield
5 x Chaos Knights (200)
- Ensorcelled Weapons
10 x Chaos Warriors (180)
- Hand Weapon & Shield
5 x Chaos Marauder Horsemen (100)
- Javelin & Shield

Battalions
Godsworn Champions of Ruin (60)

Total: 1000/1000

Alright, so not claiming to be an expert by any means, but I also play tzeentch S2D, so I can share what I've experienced and parrot what I've read. 

Sorcerer lord is great. I might not run glimpse the future on him for this list, as nice as destiny dice are, I don't think this list has a lot that really benefits too hard from them. If you want something that will justify glimpse,  archaon on horse or a chaos lord on foot both do very well with them. 

Chaos knights are kind of underwhelming when there's just 5 of them, they're really more of a tanking unit than a damage unit, don't really do a ton of damage. 

Warriors are good, if you throw in a warshrine they become stupid good marked Tzeentch.  Rerolling all failed save rolls, then getting an extra 6+ save after, plus Throwing mystic shield or even better shield of fate from lore of fate makes them incredibly beefy. You could actually fit in a warshrine were you to drop the knights.

I'm not 100% sure you can take the generic chaos items with tzeentch spells and destiny dice, so I don't know if crown of command is technically allowed.