Jump to content
  • 0

When is a one not a one ?



Hi Guys

apologies if this is common knowledge I've only had a handful of games. 


Sutuation: A Stormcast unit has a shield which allows a reroll on a one.

Q: Do you apply the buffs ( mystic shield, cover etc ) and the  debuffs ( rend ) before working out  whether the dice can be rerolled or do you just pick up all the 1's and reroll them

Eg: Ifthe unit is being attacked by rend -1 you would be in effect refilling all the 2's ignore the 1's ? 





Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

It's in the original rules. Rerolls happen before applying any modifiers. So in this case, you roll a natural 1, you reroll it, and apply the modifier to the rerolled result. At least that's how I understand it.

Edit: the exact quote is:


Some rules allow you to re-roll a dice roll, which means you get to roll some or all of the dice again. You can never re-roll a dice more than once, and re-rolls happen before modifiers to the roll (if any) are applied.


Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...