Nurgle's Newb - help me complete, you're my only hope!

CaptainBoxman

OK, so I'm new to picking up AoS; I'm a returning player from earlier editions of 40k and WHFB.

I've got this as a basic list to start with, I was hoping for advice in what to add to it to complete. My main choices are out of a Great Unclean One (240), a unit of Plague Drones (220), or a Lord of Plagues (100) and a Chaos Sorcerer (140). I'm more looking for a balance of thematic fun and playability rather than a perfectly optimised list.

Daemon Prince Of Nurgle (160)

10 x Plaguebearers Of Nurgle (100)
5 x Putrid Blightkings (180)

Total: 720/1000

I know it's pretty slow, so the Daemon Prince and Plague Drone combo will go nice with some speed and synergy shared between them. Great Unclean One looks awesome, but will reduce the potential model count a fair bit, and the model is a bit naff.

Lord of Plagues is nice for survival and gently buffing at a fairly low points value

Just not sure what the coolest way to take it might be

On March 29, 2017 at 4:18 PM, CaptainBoxman said:

OK, so I'm new to picking up AoS; I'm a returning player from earlier editions of 40k and WHFB.

I've got this as a basic list to start with, I was hoping for advice in what to add to it to complete. My main choices are out of a Great Unclean One (240), a unit of Plague Drones (220), or a Lord of Plagues (100) and a Chaos Sorcerer (140). I'm more looking for a balance of thematic fun and playability rather than a perfectly optimised list.

Daemon Prince Of Nurgle (160)

Total: 1000/1000

I know it's pretty slow, so the Daemon Prince and Plague Drone combo will go nice with some speed and synergy shared between them. Great Unclean One looks awesome, but will reduce the potential model count a fair bit, and the model is a bit naff.

Lord of Plagues is nice for survival and gently buffing at a fairly low points value

Just not sure what the coolest way to take it might be