Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
cranect

Bullgor Stampede Curiousity

Recommended Posts

So I know previously there was discussion on here about this battalion being illegal and I agree that it seemed that way. It seemed even more that way with the FAQ stating that compendium battalions that have units that no longer exist cannot be used. Recently at the GW grand tournament though there was a bullgor stampede. Does this mean we misinterpreted the FAQ and instead of losing access to battalions where the units got a name change it only means ones where the units no longer have points or anything? I am curious to see where you all stand on this.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

For a proper Matched Play event it's gone gone gone, or at least it should be, even though there might be spotty enforcement.  But for friendly Matched Play, or obviously for Narrative or Open play (or even at a TO's discretion at a proper event), it would be fair game to make the simple substitutions of equivalent-but-renamed units and let it be.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I do agree with you I was just puzzled that a large GW tournament allowed it even after the FAQ.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...