Greetings, fellow humans

Choogly

I've been painting WH40k miniatures on and off for a few years, recently mini painting has become a more consistent part of my life. I bought the Silver Tower set so I could have something to play with friends, and so I could get a range of different models/textures to try my hand at painting. 

I'm now looking to start building an army - I think I'll go for Ironjawz, though I do have some reservations.

Look forward to talking to you all!

8 hours ago, Soulsmith said:

Welcome aboard! Please do share your reservations, plenty of us Ironjawz players around!

I'm mainly worried about playing an army that is so simple strategically that it quickly becomes boring.

I've more or less already committed at this point, and I'm very excited to get my army. With the Ironfist battalion, it'll come out to be 1460 points, which I'm hoping will be ok for 1500 pt. play?

List:

1x Maw-Krusha (planning to run generic with battlebrew, sorry Gordrakk) 520

1x Shaman 120

1x Mega-Boss 140

1x Warchanter 80

1x Brutes (5) 180

1x Goregruntas (3) 180 (should cost less imo, but wtf do I know)

1x 'Ard Boyz (10) 180

1400+60 for Ironfist battalion

Hi from another new member!

As for your Ironjawz: A friend of mine started that army and that heavy infantry (the Ardboyz) combined with the Goregruntas seems to be a really mean melee force. Perhaps I played it wrongly but when he got that Ironfist rolling my Saurus were wiped off the table pretty quickly.
For my personal taste the Ironjawz lack a bit of variety (no shooting for example), but the models look great and they seem to be killers in melee.