A force of nature - Bonesplitters

Dinos%20Tabletopblog%20655_zpsnfupjlxj.j

Well, well....looks like I´ve finally found my englishspeaking corner in the vast space of the internet. As the german community is rather conservative about the Age of Sigmar, even after a little more than a year, I decided to try and set a parallel foot here. I am an incredibly slow painter and a person that enjoys a story rather than a competitive match, so I`ll try to build up my small force of Bonesplitters narratively, probably throughout a small campaign.

Now if people ask themselves "Why bonesplitters?", well, there is no special reason to it. I just like painting orcs and some yellow stuff. It is quite nice, as you paint a similiar model most of the time, so you can get some experience with that particular type. Then again, it does always differ a bit, as there is no need to keep a uniform look, and it`s always possible to try out some new colors. All in all, bonesplitters are a nice choice for beginners, paint- and playwise.

The story so far:

...is yet to emerge.

And finally I`ll put it some Trogoths. I simply like the plastik kit of the swampies. Even thou Bonesplitters are rather nomadic, I imagine the tribe to occasionally return to a river, where they have a village and where there is drinkable water and some fishes, when monsters aren`t around.

How the Trogoths fit? Well, I guess, they are rather believed to be part of the tribe and not really monsters. I would ask the tribe, but the last guy who did that, got an arrow to the knee ;)

Well, I have no clue why I cannot edit my posts, but as soon as I find out, I´ll edit the updated pictures into the first page posts. Now, for the last couple of days I`ve been painting once or twice and am about to finish my first testmodel of a Bonesplitter. I usually start with the eyes, as I feel they are to fidly to paint them afterwards, followed by the skin, as most details tend to overlap the skin on top of it.