Trying To Get Back On After 17 Years

DGH875

Hello, just signed up here as I've been lurking for a couple of weeks. Now to introduce myself...I live in West Sussex, UK. 

It's been quite a while since I left the hobby as a teenager. I started playing Hero Quest and Space Crusade, I then progressed onto 40k (2nd and 3rd edition), Necormunda and Bloof Bowl. I played a few WHFB 4th edition games using my friends armies. I stopped playing as a was in the final years of school. 

Over the last couple of years I got back into reading stuff online on the well known rumour websites and found myself looking at GW stuff online more and more. 

I have been tempted to get back into 40k (I know!) but reading all the negative comments about 40K online put me off... So I decided to look more towards AOS as there seems to be a lot more positiveness in people's comments. 

I started reading the rules, and really liked how simple it seems and how readily available it all is. Also all the new models have come a long way since I played and GW games! So just before Christmas I decided that I'd pick up a few paints etc and a box of Kurnoth Hunters as have a go and getting back into it. It's taken me about a month but they are almost finished, didn't t like it at first but got into it and I really enjoyed it, despite being a little rusty at modelling. 

Moving forward I thought I'd like to painting some Slannesh Deamons maybe progressing into making an army and potentially playing some games. I quite like the look of the 1000 point army thread, as it would be good starting point and be nice to share my progress with people on here.  

Anyway, if you got this far thanks for reading and hope to read and post some more in the future as I find my way round. 

Welcome to the forum bud, glad you found us [emoji4]

Welcome back to the hobby, you are not the only one to have fallen off the wagon