Da Frozen Sunz - 24/11 - Shadespire orruks done!

tuorgustavo

Hey folks!

I´m new to the whole AoS and painting miniatures thing. I started playing and painting last year and this is my first army.

My goal was to make a winter themed orruk army, something like the Vanilla World of Warcraft Frostwolf Clan, but changed my mind in the process when I saw how dark blue and light blue contrasted so poorly with green on the minis.

I haven´t gave much thought on the background of my warclan yet, but it will be taken care of in the future, something like if they used to live in the high frozen peaks of the realm and eventually came donw to WAAAGHHH! against any and every foe. The only thing that I decided about lore is that the unit bosses, heroes and so may wield weapons and armor made somekind of everlasting ice.

Battle reports and more paintings photos may come in a near future.

With no further dues, meet Da Frozen Sunz! 

WAAAAAGGGGHHHH!!!!

I gave a ultra heavy corax white undercoat in these ardboyz (rookie mistake), so a lost a lot of depth and details in them, but I got pretty happy with the end result.

It is still need to paint the icy weapon on the boss and decide the warclan logo, but everything else is ready.

Their weapon of choice is 6 big choppas or smashas and 4 orrurk forged shield.

IMG_20170129_152629.jpg

IMG_20170129_152452.jpg

IMG_20170129_152408.jpg

IMG_20170129_152314.jpg

IMG_20170129_152217.jpg

IMG_20170129_152203.jpg

IMG_20170129_152146.jpg

Looking great so far bud, funky colour scheme you have going only thing I would recommend is darkening/dulling the flesh tone slightly so it doesn't battle the armours visuals. Looking forward to watching your progresss

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

On 1/31/2017 at 0:10 PM, tuorgustavo said:

I'm working on it. A new Warchanter holding icy gork and mork stick is on the way!