Jump to content
  • 0

Changeling Deployment


James Ramsay

Question

How does the Changelings rules work with deployment? Arch-deceiver says:

"At the start of the battle, you can setup the Changeling in your opponent's territory as though it were part of their army."

What does this mean? Does this mean I can setup the Changeling anywhere in his territory (so anywhere in his half?) or do I have to setup him up in their 'deployment zone' ?

 

Sorry if this is a noobish question!

Cheers

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

It limits the Changeling a lot and makes it far less powerful restricting it to the deployment zone of your opponent, but this is how its worded and should be played. The added word of "territory" is misleading and leads you to believe its their entire half of the board, when its actually just their deployment zone.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Actually this move is done at the start of the battle. Which means that the Changeling will still need to be deployed during deployment.

It is only after deployment is over, then a player can choose to place the Changeling in the opponent territory.

During deployment, we deploy our units 12" away from our opponent territory.
So... The reading of the word is clear, anywhere in your opponent half and only if you want to. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

16 hours ago, gnaleinad said:

Actually this move is done at the start of the battle. Which means that the Changeling will still need to be deployed during deployment.

It is only after deployment is over, then a player can choose to place the Changeling in the opponent territory.

During deployment, we deploy our units 12" away from our opponent territory.
So... The reading of the word is clear, anywhere in your opponent half and only if you want to. 

Yeah after reading it a few time's start of battle I think is after deployment ?

So do you set up normally placing the changeling in your deployment zone.

Then at the start of battle you can move the changeling to you opponents territory ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

34 minutes ago, Terry Pike said:

It limits the Changeling a lot and makes it far less powerful restricting it to the deployment zone of your opponent, but this is how its worded and should be played. The added word of "territory" is misleading and leads you to believe its their entire half of the board, when its actually just their deployment zone.

Kind of what terry said, but just bear in mind that there is more than just the 6 matched play battleplans.   

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...