Visiting England - Should I Visit Warhammer World?

Hello all, 

This may not be an AoS specific discussion, but I had a hard time finding a better place for this topic. I am from the United States and will be visiting England this June. I have been playing Warhammer 40k / Fantasy since 1996 and would love to visit Warhammer World. I would be driving up from the Cotswolds and then taking the train to London, and then on to Paris. If I did not go to Warhammer World, I would have more time in Paris. As someone traveling from halfway around the world, is it worth the extra drive and travel time to visit Warhammer World (on a Tuesday)? If so, why?

And yes, I need this information to help convince my fiance to visit Warhammer World. Please help!

This is a no brainer, I haven't been to WhW in ages but it is a fantastic place and well worth a visit.

If you are traveling such a long way and it's not exactly a regular thing then you would be mad not to spend an afternoon.

I actually spent the night sleeping there in 2001 with about 100 other staff members after our campsite was flooded during a big meeting, only worked for the company for a year but I'll never forget that. Slept on a sheet of pink foam in the gaming hall next to a marine statue. 

6 hours ago, Nick Dicehammer said:

Hello all, 

This may not be an AoS specific discussion, but I had a hard time finding a better place for this topic. I am from the United States and will be visiting England this June. I have been playing Warhammer 40k / Fantasy since 1996 and would love to visit Warhammer World. I would be driving up from the Cotswolds and then taking the train to London, and then on to Paris. If I did not go to Warhammer World, I would have more time in Paris. As someone traveling from halfway around the world, is it worth the extra drive and travel time to visit Warhammer World (on a Tuesday)? If so, why?

And yes, I need this information to help convince my fiance to visit Warhammer World. Please help!