Slaves to Darkness -- what to buy next?

stillness

Hey folks!

I'm new to AoS and super excited. In the past I've played 40k, Malifaux, Warmachine & Hordes, and Infinity. I've enjoyed all of those games but I realized I wanted something more narrative, something more laid-back, something that isn't about honing your tournament lists (I loved Warmachine but that game in particular is ALL about the competitive meta, and I honestly don't want a game to become 'work' like that one did. WM is probably the best competitive minis game in existence, and if I wanted to be testing my mettle constantly I'd be playing that). I want to play fun narrative campaigns and interesting battles. Everything I've seen in the General's Handbook so far seems to really point toward this style of play. I love the tone of it.

ANYWAY, enough introduction about me. I bought the Slaves to Darkness starter, and then I bought another box of Chaos Warriors, and then I bought a Gaunt Summoner of Tzeentch because it's my favorite model in the entire line. I was thinking about going STD/Tzeentch, but honestly most of the Tzeentchian models don't do much for me, and neither do the new ones that I saw in White Dwarf this month.

However! Daemons of Nurgle and Nurgle Rotbringers have really caught my eye. Say I want to build an army that's a cross between Slaves to Darkness, Daemons of Nurgle, and Rotbringers--is this a dumb choice, from a competitive standpoint? I'm not interested in doing great at tournaments, but let's be honest, I'm assuming most of my games will be against competitive-minded people, so I'd rather not be roflstomped.

If I can cross my collection across these three sub-factions, what do you suggest are the next best purchases? Keep in mind that I'd love to use my Gaunt Summoner!

Things I am considering buying next:

-Chaos Warshrine

-Chaos Lord

-box of 3 Chaos Warriors (so I can round out what I have and have 3 units of 10)

-Chaos Spawn

-Chaos Chosen

-Demon Prince