Age of Sigmar in VA?

BadDice0809

There is a new GW store in Richmond.  That is probably your best bet.  Dragons Den was there and trying to get AoS going but was not successful as far as I'm aware.  None of the other stores were active but I haven't checked in a few months.

A friend and I live in Williamsburg.  Which side of Richmond are you?

• 2 weeks later...

Hey,

Just about out to move to VA from the UK for three years and I'm really interested in the local AoS community.  I have some AoS tournament experience and multiple armies should people need help setting up!

Moving to Newport News but prepared to travel several hours as this is my hobby!

Matt

Hello Matt.

Warhammer was never really huge in Newport News and Hampton as far as I'm aware but before AOS, Jersey's Comics in Yorktown used to get 8-20 players for tournaments (at least that's what I've been told).  AOS was really poorly received but I believe that they are trying to drum up some new momentum for the new year.  My understanding is that their community imploded with AOS.  I would definitely check it out however.  The owner seems to be a really solid guy as well.  This was the most active store that I found during 8th.

There is a GW in Norfolk which might be your best bet.  The Richmond store unfortunately is on the West side of Richmond, which makes it 1:15 hours from Williamsburg and probably 1:40 or so from NN.  You might make it in 1:30 if you're on the West side of NN.

Warmahordes seems to be the game of choice in Virginia Beach and Chesapeake but I'm sure there are communities that I just don't know about.

• 1 year later...

Hey @Matt H and @BadDice0809!