Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0

Voracious maw and the rule of one


Hello all,

does the rule of one, regarding generating extra attacks, also apply to the voracious maw? 

If so, why ever cast it instead of arcane bolt

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 2

The rule of one as I read it would not apply to Voracious Maw. There are no extra attacks generated it's just how the spell works. Keep rolling until you roll 1, 2 or 3.

It's not that strong, I mean, it's 50%. It can be rather nice but in reality it is probably an average of 4 mortal wounds or something. I am not good wit da maths.

I have played against two butchers once together with a bunch of ironguts and I can saw I wasn't very worried about the maw. At all.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...