Jump to content
  • 0

venom-encrusted weapons against ward



If I roll a 6 with my Kruleboyz, I inflict a number of mortal wounds equal to the damage characteristic.

The rule in the book says : that attack causes a number of mortal wounds to the target equal to the weapon's damage characteristic and the attack sequence ends.

What if my damage charcateristic is more than 1 (for example 2) what with wards of my opponent.

Does he has to throw 1 dice for the hit or 2 because of the damage (the number of mortal wounds is 2)? 

And what if there is an extra wound thanks to the Sludgeraker? Still 1 dice? 3 dices?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

Armor saves are 1 per wound.
Ward saves are 1 per damage.
So as an example:

  1. An attack with a profile of 3+/3+/-/3 against an enemy with a 4+ armor save and a 5+ ward.
    1. If the attack wounds the target makes a single save on a 4+
    2. If the armor save fails the target will make 3 ward saves, one for each point of damage, each success prevents 1 of the damage
      1. 1 fail and 2 successes means 2 wounds are allocated
      2. 2 successes and 1 fail means 1 wound is allocated
  2. You roll a 6 on the snatchaboss' grappling hook (3 damage) which deals an extra mortal since you rolled a 6
    1. The target makes 4 ward saves, one for each mortal wound.
      1. Each success prevents one of the wounds from being allocated


  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...