New player looking for feedback for list

pontiff

Hi all. I'm completely new to age of sigmar. I decided to go with soulblight gravelords Kastelai dynasty because I love the look of Blood Knights. I'm going to start off with a 1k list due to budgetary reasons and would like feedback from the experts on here regarding that list:

List:

Prince Vhordrai(general)

5 BK

5 BK

3 vargheists

I was considering wolves instead of varghiests for screening and objective sitting but they don't benefit from kastelai abilities since that only targets vampires

• LOVE IT! 1

5 hours ago, pontiff said:

was considering wolves instead of varghiests

With Gravelords you‘ll always have to consider a lot of different options and playstyles… and will get a lot of advice in all directions

(🤔except for black knights, only GW thinks you should field them)

purist bloodknights is possible, maybe a vangorian hero or the coven throne 🤔

a second VloZd (FEC start collecting box) with more Vargheist and 10 wanna be zombies 

but your list looks cool, just throw it on the table and get used to it. Then you can make an informed decision what path you’ll want to walk. Belladamma is great, Mannfred is funny, guards are strong, all the different styles can be explored when craving and spending money is available 

9 hours ago, pontiff said:

Hi all. I'm completely new to age of sigmar. I decided to go with soulblight gravelords Kastelai dynasty because I love the look of Blood Knights. I'm going to start off with a 1k list due to budgetary reasons and would like feedback from the experts on here regarding that list:

List:

Prince Vhordrai(general)

5 BK

5 BK

3 vargheists

I was considering wolves instead of varghiests for screening and objective sitting but they don't benefit from kastelai abilities since that only targets vampires