AoS feels like neglacted child?

Nizrah

Do you feel the same way as i feel? Recents rumours tells that new edition have been postponed to q4 2021 or even q2 of 2022. I know that covid hit them hard but the amount of books they throw up for 40k is disgusting. They really should balance it between aos and 40k. As a stormcast player i really doesnt feel any want to play anymore when i knew that i have to wait another year or more to replace my very bad book. 

• Haha 2
  • Confused 12
  • LOVE IT! 1

Ehm...broken realms morathi, giants, lumineth, shadow and pain, hedonites slaanesh stuff, more coming for sure...so no i dont think so personally...but they have released and previewed quite a lot even tho its not the stormcast u want.

And gw may have been hit hard in terms of their plans, on the other hand im pretty sure they financially had a great time with all covid hobbyists

This feels a bit like a troll post.

Furthermore as an edit, i am a player and hobbyist who came back after years of break. Theres a few nice aos communities and people, but this supposedly big aos forum has so much negativity..every day the same complainers about GW selling and release strategy, the I want bretonnia back whiners and why does my army not get more my life is so difficult because of this and i want more horses for my army so now i feel neglected mimimimi, and constant other things that come back every thread i wonder if people shouldnt just get a different hobby where u can play 1 model and have no releases and just be happy.

Edited by ChillTuup
  • Like 13
  • Thanks 10
  • Haha 1
  • Confused 2
  • LOVE IT! 1

I think it is someone frustrated with a bad book.

This is an issue with the way GW has been updating factions since the beginning. The game, and even hobby side, are more fun if you collect multiple factions. This is because GW rotates the spotlight and it can be very disappointing when your army does t have it. From no new models on many years to bad rules.