Looking for a Chaos War Mammoth

BucNassty

Hello Everyone,

I apologize ahead of time if this is not the place to post this, please point me in the right direction if that is the case.

I am new to Age of Sigmar, picked up the hobby right when quarantine started. To get right to the point I am looking for a Chaos War Mammoth. I recently came into some a little bit of disposable income, and this model has been on my mind for the past month. While I will consider proxies like Mierce Miniatures offers, I much prefer the original sculpt. Would definitely like one that is unpainted.

I have scoured the internet for everything but I think my best chance is buying second hand or re-cast. I know re-casts can be a touchy subject, but I believe for a model that has been out of production for so long it is a viable option. Let me know what you have or send me whatever sources you use. Thank you for taking the time to read my post!

• Like 1

We don't condone supporting recasting on the forums. Simply put recasting leaches money out of the industry that we enjoy. 

Recasters aren't designing new models or investing into the hobby; they are simply taking what others have put time and effort into and copying it. Even out of production models are still under copyright.

Instead I would heartily encourage you to either scour the market for a secondhand (hard); or put your money into some of the other firms that are producing alternative sculpts. I've never looked for one to know good suggestions, but I'd wager if you ask and look around you might well find several examples which could be used. Some might be vastly superior to the old FW model and offer you a great way to get a model you want whilst knowing that your money is going back into the industry; into the hands of designers and manufacturers who are working to produce more to support the hobby you love. 

• Like 3
  • Haha 1