Warhammer Fantasy Orcs in AoS

Kopfnussklopfer

Hi Destruction Players!

Im very new to AoS, just painting and building up some small Units i like.

So, now i got gifted a big Warhammer Fantasy Orc army (2k-3k points) from my old brother and i was very happy - until i relized, there is no battletome which supports this army anymore.

I think i'm not the first one in this situation, so what would you recommend me doing with this army (is it even worth it putting on round bases?) or what have you done with your old orcboys? Is it solely playable for Warhammer Fantasy?

Thanks alot! :)

What's included in the army you got? A few models got brought over into AoS (Black Orcs are now Ardboys in Ironjawz and Savage Orcs, as well as a majority of their leaders, were also brought in as Bonesplittas). If it's just a bunch of general Greenskinz and old Orc Warbosses, they have been regulated to Legends, sadly.

I have many many Boys with 2 weapons and some with Bows.
I also have many normal Goblins with spears and many with Bows (no Night Goblins).
I have Orcs on Boars and Goblins on Wolfes.
Then i got an Orc Shaman and an Orc Bigboss and an Boss on Boar and an Nightgoblin Shaman.
I have a Rock Lobber (Catapult) and two Goblin Doom Diver (also Catapult, but much cooler). And then i also got 2 or 3 Orc Boar Charriots.
I also got Black Orcs, but they are older than the other models, looks like 4th edition. I bet they are much smaller than the new ones (and with much less armor).

This was an really cool army.
If they are in legends, i it means they are maybe somehow playable but they will be very very weak, right? Maybe not a great way to start new into AoS.

Edited by Kopfnussklopfer