Best God Faction to Play Chaos Warriors?

G-Loc

Hey everyone,

I am new to AoS and am interested in throwing a Chaos Warrior heavy army on the table.

From my understanding I would be better served playing these under one of the 4x Chaos God factions instead of StD.

Which of these chaos factions is the best to play them in to have a Chaos Warrior focus? I like them on foot and on mounts and have no preference in making them extra tanky or killing, but would like to be able to win some games.

I don't mind using non- StD models as well.

Thank you!

They aren’t bad in STD. But the big issue is Marauders are better at basically everything. but besides the Slaanesh Bonus as @Cambot1231 mentioned. Some other things I can think off:

Slaanesh. Great options in general. Strong warscrolls. Some super useful warscrolls such as the epitome. Has a specific mortal spell lore if I remember correctly. A new mortal Slaanesh hero is on its way. As it’s released simultaneously with a new campaign book I’m expecting new Slaanesh rules for mortals in there. But that’s a guess on my part. 
Nurgle: with the nurgle trees you can get run and charge helping with the slow nature of the warriors. Heroes like harbinger of decay, Lord of blights and the glotkin all improve your warriors. 
Tzeentch: less heroes that boost your warriors than nurgle. destiny dice might be nice so you have some guaranteed spell support. cant really see a stand out way to play them in there. 
Khorne: don’t really know enough. But seems like a lot of heroes that buff Khorne mortal units. Also 5 warriors msu style would lead to a lot of summoning points 

but the best thing might just be: get 2x15 warriors and some heroes +knights and play some games at 1K with the different books. Just try it out. 

1 hour ago, Kramer said:

They aren’t bad in STD. But the big issue is Marauders are better at basically everything. but besides the Slaanesh Bonus as @Cambot1231 mentioned. Some other things I can think off: