Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Rusted Weapons

Casting a spell multiple times?

Question

Hi all I'm seeking a little clarity of multiple wizards casting the same spells in the hero phase...at my club last week it was mentioned that I could only cast 'regrowth' with my sylvaneth wizards once per turn. In theory I could have numerous wizards casting this same spell, or any other for that matter I.e mystic shield. In the faqs 1.0 it says that mystic shield CAN be cast multiple times on same unit, increasing buffs accordingly.

 

My question is then, does this apply to all spells? Can I cast the same spells with different wizards in any given hero phase?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 3

The restriction is only for "matched play" from the General's Handbook. One attempt at each spell, regardless of how many/which wizards you have. 

If you aren't doing matched play, go nuts!

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

What about the Fatesworn war band? Would it be considered "immune" to this rule for matched play?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Nope - this is in the FAQ - with reference to Kroak.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Sorry guys, little bit late :) But does this also apply to the summoning of, for example, a unit of skeleton warriors? That could be very handy, seeing that I have 3 death wizards in my current army.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Yes. It applies to ALL spells in matched play.  Each spell can only be attempted once per turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...