Jump to content
  • 0

Staff of Azyr



Hi guys, the rules of the staff of azyr are stated as it follows


In your hero phase, if the bearer successfully casts any spells that are not unbound, subtract 1 from hit rolls for attacks that target the bearer until your next hero phase.

Does this mean that if i cast 2 spells it stacks? 

Because it says any type of spells, not ANY NUMBER of spells, i am not a native, and in my translated battletome in seems like so

getting a -2 to get hit  on a tauralon could be interesting

Edited by Yondaime
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

There was an answer in Core Rules FAQ:

Q: When the word ‘any’ is used in the criteria for an ability, 
how many times is that ability applied when the criteria for 
the ability are fulfilled? For example, if an ability said ‘Add 
1 to hit rolls for models that are within 6" of any models with 
this ability’, would I add 1 to the hit rolls of a model that was 
within 6" of three models with the ability, or would I add 3 to 
the hit rolls?
A: The word ‘any’ is treated as being synonymous with 
‘one or more’. In your example, this means that 1 would 
be added to the hit rolls, not 3.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...