Vanguard chamber with new updates

jeanfluflu

Hello fellow heroes of sigmar, i'm new to age of sigmar and only started to play recently.

I've been collecting miniatures for a while though and i started to build an army arround the vanguard brotherhood starting box i bought a couple of years ago.
With the recent leaks arround the new general's handbook i started to update my army and push it to 2000pts using the point updates.

I'm mainly playing with casual players but i like to have some optimisation on my list (I'm not going for full hardcore shooting list, i'd like to keep my friends playing against me from time to time).

Anyway here's the list, i'll put some descriptions to tell you guys how i usually play this even though some units are pretty obvious.

Stormcast Eternal: Anvils of Heldenhammer.

- Lord aquilor, 170pts:
General, he's going to play some trick by using his command ability to teleport units where they would be the most usefull (raptors and palladors are best for that).

- Lord Castellant, 120pts:
He's there for the save bonus, also he's a good miniature to keep in the backline to avoid some unfortunate invocation with his griffin.

- Knight azyros, 100pts:
reroll 1 to hit, he's there to secure the raptor's fire and allows for some situationnal mortal wounds with his lantern. He can fly, probably duel some low wounds heroes or weak unit but i try to keep him away from combat as much as i can.

- 15 liberators, 270pts:
The big unit, works as budget sequitors since i can't use them with this general. with the castellant behind them they are solid enough (3+ save rerolling ones)  and can survive one turn or two.
I don't expect much from them beside buying some time and giving me some table presence.

- 2x5 vanguard hunters, 2x100pts:
The miniatures are amazing and brought me into this chamber (these and the palladors of course) the reduce in points is a nice small bonus.