Starting an elite AoS army

Hello,

I would like to start (well really start!) an AOS army. I would like this army to have a few figurines on the table, to be very elitist. For the moment I hesitate between the Stormcast and the Ossiarch. I have begun with a Seraphon's army (the two starting collectors) but, after having tried to make some rosters, I doubt it is possible to make a non populous army out of it. And I don't like the endless spamming of the same unit. I have to add I'm a beginner in AoS.

Your opinions would help me a lot to finally be able to start an army that suits me perfectly.

Thank you in advance.

• Like 1

For Ogors you can get by fits 3 start collecting as well.

what do you from it game wise? Ossiarchs can be very strong and more of an attritional warfare kind of force. While stormcast are more ‘tricky’ to play. Teleporting units, starting off the table. 

also something to consider is that, and it’s guessing by me, stormcast might get a new tome relatively soon. As they have fallen behind a bit. 
Stormcast are definitely good enough for friendly games. But if you play with people who enjoy squeezing every last competitive drop out of the game, bonereapers is the saver choice. 

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Sternacht said:

Hello,

I would like to start (well really start!) an AOS army. I would like this army to have a few figurines on the table, to be very elitist. For the moment I hesitate between the Stormcast and the Ossiarch. I have begun with a Seraphon's army (the two starting collectors) but, after having tried to make some rosters, I doubt it is possible to make a non populous army out of it. And I don't like the endless spamming of the same unit. I have to add I'm a beginner in AoS.

Your opinions would help me a lot to finally be able to start an army that suits me perfectly.

Thank you in advance.