Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Mackattk

Darkoath warqueen and "fight first" abilities - Who chooses activation afterwards?

Question

Hi everyone, 

Just a quick question. 

The darkoath warqueen has the "This model fights at the start of the combat phase" rule. The question is, if it's my opponents turn, do they get to fight with the warqueen AND then choose another afterwards as their first activation? Or does the warqueen count as the first activation? Could someone point out to me where in the rules it states this whichever way it is. 

Thanks! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
1 hour ago, Mackattk said:

Hi everyone, 

Just a quick question. 

The darkoath warqueen has the "This model fights at the start of the combat phase" rule. The question is, if it's my opponents turn, do they get to fight with the warqueen AND then choose another afterwards as their first activation? Or does the warqueen count as the first activation? Could someone point out to me where in the rules it states this whichever way it is. 

Thanks! 

Start of the combatphase/combatphase/end of the combatphase are different Pool for activations.

If both players have units that fight at the Start of the combatphase the active player activates anything with that rule than the other player.

If all units with such a rule were activated the normal activations will beginn starting with the active player.

If there are units with end of the combatphase left these are activated the same way as those at the Start of the combatphase.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
5 minutes ago, EMMachine said:

Start of the combatphase/combatphase/end of the combatphase are different Pool for activations.

If both players have units that fight at the Start of the combatphase the active player activates anything with that rule than the other player.

If all units with such a rule were activated the normal activations will beginn starting with the active player.

If there are units with end of the combatphase left these are activated the same way as those at the Start of the combatphase.

Thanks for the info! 

So basically, if only one person has only one "first at start of..." ability, they go and if it's their turn, they can then activate a unit as normal? 

Edited by Mackattk

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
2 minutes ago, Mackattk said:

Thanks for the info! 

So basically, if only one person has a "first at start of..." ability, then go and if it's their turn, they can then activate a unit as normal? 

Yes, if your opponent has for example two warqueens in combat (and you don't have any start of combat phase models) and it is his turn he can basicly activate 3 units before you activate any unit).

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
1 minute ago, EMMachine said:

Yes, if your opponent has for example two warqueens in combat (and you don't have any start of combat phase models) and it is his turn he can basicly activate 3 units before you activate any unit).

Ok, gotcha! Thanks a lot for the explanation! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...