rogue_michael Posted January 10, 2020 Share Posted January 10, 2020 I've seen mention a couple of times of using Cogs with Evocators (in my case on Dracolines) to grant them an improved save and to let them cast Celestial Blades and Empower in the same turn. But last night I was looking at the errata that allowed them to cast a spell from the Lore of Invigoration and I'm now concerned it doesn't work after all. Slow Down Time Quote The wizard manipulating the cogs can cast 1 additional spell in this hero phase. The Lore of Invigoration errata Quote Add the following under the title: ‘Units of Evocators can know and attempt to cast one spell from the Lore of Invigoration. This is an exception to the rule that they cannot attempt to cast spells other than Empower. If a unit of Evocators attempts to cast a spell from the Lore of Invigoration, it cannot attempt to cast any other spells in that hero phase.’ I feel like the intention of that last sentence of the errata was probably to make clear that you don't get to cast the lore spell in addition to Empower normally, but as written it seems like it would get in the way of the cogs rule and leave you with nothing to cast with that second spell cast (although you could still use that second one for a dispel, I reckon). My gaming group is kinda split on it, though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.